We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, superb accommodation everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crows Nest

Top King Sized Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top King Sized Bedroom
Top King Sized Bedroom Seating Area Top King Sized Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Top King Sized Bedroom
Top King Sized Bedroom Seating Area
Top King Sized Bedroom
Top Floor Bathroom with Bath / Shower
Top Floor Bathroom
Dinnig Table in Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lving Room
Living Room
Living Room
King Sized Room with En Suite Showe / Toilet
King Sized Room with En Suite Shower / Toilet
King Sized Room with En Suite Shower / Toilet
Bunk Room
Bunks
Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

S2765CVsu...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, superb accommodation everything you need in an excellent location with everything you need.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found the apartment has everything you need, all the accessories including the bedding and towels were of the highest quality. The location is well suited for access to the centre of Whitby but not too close to be bothered by any unwanted noise. We found that all the appliances were good quality and there was everything one could need. We feel the apartment would be well suited for the larger family or group.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and homely, very spacious
Liked least: No parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you so much for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Crows Nest :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa d
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This is by far the best rental property we have stayed in at Whitby, comfortable, spotlessly clean and really well presented. The finishing touches are lovely and the chocolates and fresh flowers were a nice surprise.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your sty in Crows NEST. Hope you visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Took the wife, kids & my mum and dad to stay at the crows nest for 3 nights as it was my daughters birthday weekend.
From the minute we walked through the door everybody loved the place !! Usually when we stay in a holiday home my wife spends an hour or 2 bleaching & cleaning anything that doesn't move!! There was no need here, everywhere was clean, fresh & pretty much perfect. The decor and furnishings were all very tasteful and high quality, the location was perfect with a public car park directly opposite & within a few minutes walk from the shops, restaurants, Abbey and beach. The living room and 2 of the bedrooms look straight onto the harbour (estuary side of the bridge) which is very nice. All in all I can't think of anything negative to say & we all really enjoyed our stay 10/10.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
My first review of Crows Nest and such a positive one. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. Much appreciated. Hope you decide to visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.