We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Corner House

The lounge, from the dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge, from the dining area.
Another angle of the lounge. Our lounge, perfect for cosy nights in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
The lounge, from the dining area.
Another angle of the lounge.
Our lounge, perfect for cosy nights in!
Our open plan kitchen!
The Green Room - with its super comfy king size bed (with super king sized duvet!).
The Blue Room - with two gorgeously comfy single beds (with double duvets!).
Our shower room.
Yes, this really is the view from almost every room in the cottage!
Another photo of the Tour De Yorkshire passing The Corner House on 1 May 2015!
View of the harbour
View of the east side and St Mary's Church
View of the Abbey and St Mary's Church from the beach
The star rating taking pride of place!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel R
tewkesbury
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Top notch !!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just stayed here for a week, and have 3 more bookings over the next 12 months, that really says it all, this cottage has everything, it's well equipped spotlessly clean and nice and roomy , set in the old town its right in the heart of all the bars & restaurants, once you have parked up you can explore whitby on foot, the owner Nichola is more than helpful nothing to much trouble and always on the end of the phone if need be , give it a try you won't be disappointed . Nigel & Denise x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Nigel & Denise,

Thank you for this brilliant review, I'm absolutely chuffed to bits that you love our little place as much as we do, that means an huge amount.

You guys are great guests, who are more than welcome back any time (thanks too for the kind words about me - I'm humbled).

Cheers,

Nichola x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buremma
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was brilliant location , lovely and clean and well equipped, great communication with owner will be returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hi,

Thank you so much for your great review; I'm chuffed to bits that you enjoyed your stay and loved our little cottage!

You'd be more than welcome back any time.

Cheers,

Nichola x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
1 review
“Home away from home. Brilliant.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely week staying in Nichola's cottage in Whitby. The cottage has everything you would ever need for a week away. The cottage is well situated in the heart of Whitby. Everything is within easy walking distance. We only moved the car once in the whole week because there is so much to do in Whitby.
I would have no hesitation recommending "The Corner House" to anyone looking for somewhere to stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi,

Thank you for your brilliant review!

I'm absolutely chuffed to bits that you enjoyed your stay in our little cottage by the sea!

You're more than welcome back any time.

Cheers,

Nichola x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend in a lovely cottage x”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a weekend in this lovely little cottage,excellent location right in the centre of the old side of Whitby,Fully equipped with everything you could need.Right next to shops ,restaurants,pubs and takeaways( fish and chip shops).The owner Nicola is very friendly too.Only downside is parking,which is bad in Whitby anyway,Not very easy to park nearby but large car park available at other side of swing bridge.Didn't put us off though,would definitely go again x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi,

Thank you so much for your great review!

I'm over the moon to hear that you loved our little cottage and its location too! We love our central location as it's so handy for everything!

Yes, parking can be a little tricky but we have a large Council car park near to us, as well as a small free limited waiting bay outside the door, which is great for dropping off luggage!

It's great to hear that you're planning a return trip too, you'd be more than welcome any time.

Cheers,

Nichola x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is in a great location, walking distance to all the local attractions. The amenities are everything you could ask for with all bedding and towels included. Nichola is very prompt to answer any queries you might have and provides very clear directions to the property. Her recommendations for local cafes and restaurants were spot on as there were loads to choose from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review!

I'm chuffed to bits that you like our location and the food recommendations, it was a difficult job having to research them but was happy to do it! lol

Thanks again for your review, you're more than welcome back any time.

Cheers,

Nichola x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing