We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage in the perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Corner House

The lounge, from the dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge, from the dining area.
Another angle of the lounge. Our lounge, perfect for cosy nights in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
The lounge, from the dining area.
Another angle of the lounge.
Our lounge, perfect for cosy nights in!
Our open plan kitchen!
The Green Room - with its super comfy king size bed (with super king sized duvet!).
The Blue Room - with two gorgeously comfy single beds (with double duvets!).
Our shower room.
Yes, this really is the view from almost every room in the cottage!
Another photo of the Tour De Yorkshire passing The Corner House on 1 May 2015!
View of the harbour
View of the east side and St Mary's Church
View of the Abbey and St Mary's Church from the beach
The star rating taking pride of place!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage in the perfect location”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located just over the bridge Corner House is in the perfect location to explore Whitby. There are plenty of nice eating and drinking places close by. The cottage is very cosy and contains all that you would want for a lovely holiday. Nichola the owner was very helpful with plenty of useful information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hi,

Thank you very much for your brilliant review.

I'm chuffed to bits that you liked out little cottage and where it is. Yes, we love our location too as we're very lucky to have so many great places to eat and drink so close to us.

I'm so pleased that you found the information I sent helpful too - I always try to provide what I'd like to receive, if it were the other way around!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us; you're more than welcome back any time.

Cheers,

Nichola x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

lovely place to stay, close to everything. Lovely view of the river, Warm and cozy on a cold and rainey day. will visit The Corner House again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Hi,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our little cottage by the sea!

I'm so pleased that you liked how warm and cosy we are and that you enjoyed your stay. I'm chuffed to bits to hear that you're intending to come back to stay with us again too, you'd be more than welcome any time.

Cheers,

Nichola x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage, great location”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the cottage. It's in a great spot close to all of Whitby's main attractions. Nichola very helpful and provided everything you need including recommendations for good local eateries. We tried a few and were not disappointed. Hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Hi,

Thank you very much for your brilliant review!

I'm chuffed to bits to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant recommendations that we've painstakingly put together - it's a chore but someone has to do it! lol

I'm really pleased too that you had a great stay, you're welcome back at time.

Cheers,

Nichola x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love Whitby and visit 3-4 times per year. We will definitely go back to the corner house, it's a lovely house in a great location.

The house is well laid out, clean and tidy, and full of character.

It's in a great location, on the west side of the harbour only a short walk to the abbey steps with loads of pubs and places to eat.

Friendly and helpful owner Nicole. You could not ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Hi,

Thank you for your brilliant review of our little cottage by the sea!

I'm chuffed to bits that you like what we've done to the place and love too that you like our location - we're very proud of where we are and that we're surrounded by so many great places to eat and drink.

Thanks too for your kind words, I'm thrilled!

You and your family are more than welcome back at any time.

Cheers,

Nichola x

p.s though, we're on the East side of Whitby! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hi,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review of our little cottage by the sea!

I'm absolutely chuffed to bits that you enjoyed your stay and liked what we've done to the place, that genuinely means so much.

I'm glad the information that I sent you through was helpful too - it was hard work testing out all of those fabulous eating establishments! Lol

Thanks again for your kind words, you and your family are more than welcome back any time!

Cheers,

Nichola x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing