We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Holiday Cottages!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabreeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Playground for the kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natchaz12...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday Cottages!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just com back from a weekend at Seabreeze and Abbey View (both adjoining). It was exactly what we wanted! We were a party of 12 with 3 children. The cottages are very spacious, clean and tidy. The location is great. The owners are very helpful and polite and we also got some free eggs from the farm, which was very kind. The play area and games room were great for everyone. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already talked about a return visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Everyone here at Broomfields Farm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire686
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a lovely quiet setting”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage was clean and well equipped. We stayed in a 6 bed cottage but only needed 4 beds so it was plenty big enough for us. We had two dogs who settled in well too! Being a converted barn it had sloping ceilings upstairs so the head room in the bathroom and second bedroom was a bit of a problem but it all added to the quaint cottage feel. The setting was lovely and quiet but it was only 30 minutes walk into the centre of whitby and 5 minutes to the local Sainsburys. We will definitely book again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We are really pleased to hear you will book again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Glad you made full use of the walk into town. The cinder path at the bottom of our field is a great walk for dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
353mandy
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“sea breeze”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cottage was excellent, everything there, was really comfortable. The play area for the children looked great. Whitby was only a few minutes drive away. Would definitely go back there to stay again and would recommend to others. Overall the place was faultless. Lovely owners aswell.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort , and cleanliness of cottage.
Liked least: flies in sitting room when we arrived. had to go and buy fly spray.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you made full use of the play area. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisaloo82
Sheffield
1 review
“Quaint, pretty great location to access whitby, Filey and Scarborough by car.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely little cottage. Clean and well equipped with everything you need (apart from toilet paper :/ ). The owner was friendly answering all my questions prior to my visit and was very helpful and relaxed. There was 13 of us, babies, toddlers, teens and adults staying in two cottages and we had a lovely family time. We can't wait to do it again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you. We were very happy to open up both cottages for your large party and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxed break”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were greeted by the owner on arrival, he was very friendly and welcoming. The cottage was clean, comfortable and very sweet. The manual told us all that we needed to know abou the cottage and surrounding areas. The games room was great for our 14yr olds. The location is brilliant, close enough to walk into Whitby but also secluded and quiet. We will be visiting this little gem again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed environment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
A lovely review - thank you very much. We are pleased your 14 yr olds enjoyed the Games room and you all enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again in the future, if your ever visiting Whitby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing