We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
263
172
73
24
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
172
73
24
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub fish n chips mushy peas dog friendly pub parking permit scampi overlooking the harbour one night stay top floor full english fantastic location many thanks lovely place lovely room short break couldn't do enough tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I would recommend staying in the Pier Inn at Whitby. The food was very good. There was a large choice for breakfast which was included in the price. The evening meals were really tasty. The rooms boasted a sea and harbour view and didn't disappoint. Our room contained lovely comfy beds and was a nice size for my mum and myself. We would definitely stay at the Pier Inn on our next visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night in July with a friend for a short visit in Whitby. On arrival found the staff helpful and friendly, with parking included it is a great help for exploring Whitby. Room was clean, well looked after and had a great view of the Harbour. Beds comfortable and had coffee/tea making facilities. A band was on the Friday night which was loud, it did not bother me but I think if you had small children it might be a problem. Breakfast in the morning was fab, well prepared and delicious!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank HayleyKnowles33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Excellent location on the front..
Parking a short walk away.
Food is good.
Shower unit too small--not the tray, but the semi circular doors!!! (So, if your of a larger stature, you're going to find it difficult to getting in and out!!).
The building is old, and the floor boards from upper floor was annoying-but it's old, you expect it----creaking......
Staff, are welcoming...

Room Tip: We had room 5.. End of corridor,, but upper level you can hear occupants walking about!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank PJAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

we stayed in the top floor family room which was very tidy and planty of room. only downside was the tight stairs to get up to the room.
all the staff were really friendly and good brrakfast with plenty of options. i had the full english which was great. we were given a free pass for local on street parking which was great, but could be more difficult in high season to get a space.

Room Tip: top floor family room was great and very quiet
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Good interior with original features. Didn't try the food but the menu looked good and reasonably priced. I had a pint of Steamer real ale which was very nice. The staff were pleasant and would definitely recommend and go back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank barrelmakercooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews