We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
263
172
73
24
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
172
73
24
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub fish n chips mushy peas dog friendly pub parking permit scampi overlooking the harbour one night stay top floor full english fantastic location many thanks lovely place lovely room short break couldn't do enough tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

we stayed in the top floor family room which was very tidy and planty of room. only downside was the tight stairs to get up to the room.
all the staff were really friendly and good brrakfast with plenty of options. i had the full english which was great. we were given a free pass for local on street parking which was great, but could be more difficult in high season to get a space.

Room Tip: top floor family room was great and very quiet
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Good interior with original features. Didn't try the food but the menu looked good and reasonably priced. I had a pint of Steamer real ale which was very nice. The staff were pleasant and would definitely recommend and go back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank barrelmakercooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

There were four of us and we stayed in the cottage which is behind the hotel. Nice location and lots of room as it is two story. Living room, two bedrooms upstairs with washroom and a nice kitchen on main level. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

my husband and i got married a year ago in whitby and stayed at the pier inn with family and friends. we went back for our first anniversary and had a wonderful time. Clare, Mathew and the team were lovely. will be going back next year. love this place and all the team there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a drink. Vast variety of ales and keg beers. One pint of pier porter, lovely dark ale with a slight tang at the end. Another followed. Food was the next order, jumbo cod and chips. Not a disappointment. Plenty of fish and not a lot of batter. Chips were superb. This was washed down with a third pint. Happy days. Will return when next visit Whitby.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ajstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews