We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
351
33
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
351
33
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread lemon drizzle cake off street parking on arrival lovely family run b b home made cakes full english parking space pot of tea early check family room friendly hosts smoked haddock warm welcome stayed nights poached eggs top floor
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I picked the Corra Lynn after reading previous reviews and also as it had off street parking.
We arrived before check in and would have been quite happy to wander in to to town. However we were welcomed by Michelle and had tea and Simon’s homemade lemon drizzle cake to fortify us before setting off into town.
Well appointed room with everything we needed and excellent choice of breakfasts. Simon’s scrambled eggs are just the best! We had good advice from Michelle that we needed to book restaurants before we came and went with some of her recommendations.
Carry on doing a brilliant job Michelle and Simon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linniehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my brothers after we’d biked to Whitby in a day from Seascale.
I can only echo what everyone else written - this is a great B&B.
You couldn’t fault the owners for helpfulness ( making us a much needed pot of tea and bringing up to our room). I’m a veggie and the breakfast next morning was great.
I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aljenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic spent 4 nights here and nothing was to much trouble, the breakfast was excellent and the location was spot on. We stayed in room 5 in the attic and it was very clean and cleaned every day and it was modern in decor . The hosts couldn't have been more freindly. The big bonus of this guest house was the car parking it has outside . So out of 10 it's a big 10

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peej1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

As others have already said, we will just reiterate...
Michelle and Simon are wonderful hosts, very welcoming. The tea and scones when we arrived was a lovely touch to make us feel at home.

Its great to have a parking space too to explore nearby without fuss or a time limit.

For breakfast, nothing was too much trouble- always on hand to offer more toast etc and we left full and satisfied.

All in all, we will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Top marks for Simon and Michelle, excellent host's we would recommend anyone going to Whitby to stay in the corra lynn B&B, excellent parking facilities, the rooms were spot on family friendly and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews