We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rent this apartment. You'll be happy you did”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitby Apartment.c

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley P
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rent this apartment. You'll be happy you did”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 5yr old son have just enjoyed a lovely week in this apartment. I chose it based on previous reviews and am I glad I did.
It's modern and furnished to a high standard, with just enough personal touches to make it feel like a home from home. Both bedrooms are large, with plenty of storage. Likewise, the 2 bathrooms are nicely kitted out and the living room/ kitchen/ dining area is spacious and zoned nicely. The kitchen has everything you need - what more could you want?
Being able to park and take the lift upstairs was a huge bonus. The apartment is located in a smart and quiet building, with no noise to wake you up (unless you take a small child with you like we did!)
Located opposite the beautiful Pannett's Park, it's just a few minutes walk to the harbour and activity. But do stop in the park itself first. It has a fantastic children's playground and a museum worth spending some time in.
The timely and detailed communication from the owners made our stay easy and hassle-free. Apart from the (extremely) rainy July weather, which no-one can control, we had the perfect week. I recommend this apartment wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, spacious, great location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at WhitbyApartment Lesley and your right about Pannett’s Park just across the road, its a real Gem that many visitors to Whitby miss. Thanks for the nice review and hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christW45...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious modern apartment with own parking”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great week, beds were comfortable, everything we needed was thoughtfully provided. Lovely artwork of Whitby in all rooms inspired us to buy our own. Lots of information packs about Whitby provided, even Sky tv in front room and a games console in twin bed room to keep the kids entertained. It was in a quiet area and we couldnt hear traffic or seagulls which was an added bonus. Will definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thanks Chris, great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can reproduce the prints as required. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distance future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterf538
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another Outstanding Stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay in this apartment.
Over the years we have stayed in several places in and around Whitby. This apartment is simply the best, outstanding in every way. No detail has been overlooked and it is a quality experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the whole apartment
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Hi Peter and thanks for the kind words. The fact that we have people like yourself returning lets us know that it’s not a bad place to stay :-) Hope to hear from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A N
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, superb location,clean,modern,safe,tasteful luxury.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 3 night break here, Whitby is a great place for our first time visit but made better by the clean tastefully decorated apartment.We enjoyed the board games and DVDs provided and the Sky HD plus was super along with the wifi and x box if you wanted it. Kitchen was amazing with lights under the cupboards and also in the skirting boards. even the curtains "had stars" in them as my daughter said.
Artwork was beautiful and I loved the plush carpets. There is a very secure free parking facility in the well lit basement with a carpeted lift (!) which was really useful to take stuff from the car right up to the apartment. The bed was amazingly comfortable and was just a pleasure to lie down on although it could have come with a map , it was so huge. Hair dryerS and hair straighteners are provided along with a very modern and clean fridge freezer , luxury kettle and toaster. Washing machine and tumble dryer in case you need it. There is a small balcony with 2 chairs ( and cushions) and a table ( for those who smoke maybe (?) ). The hot water comes on automatically. Well we never needed to put it on.
The apartment is 10 mins walk from Whitby centre and you can get there through the most beautiful park that is opposite the apartment. The tour bus of Whitby goes from a stop 5 mins up the road and it is a 10 min walk to the Pavillion where there is entertainment on at regular times. I did not use the car after emptying the groceries from the local co op big food store on the first day. Just no ponit as it was quicker and cheaper and more pleasant to walk. There is a post box on the corner and even ( to use my teenagers words) an old payphone box nearby.
The apartments were quiet and people therein were very helpful and kind and obviously not on the breadline.
I read all the reviews before picking this from Richard and it seemed good but it was actually better than the reviews. We will be coming back to Whitby again and we will be staying here again. My only worry is that it will be booked. Wish I could not recommend it so it's free for me but that wouldn't be fair. Thanks, Richard for such a great apartment and making our stay such a great one in Whitby .Be in contact again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment. The beds. the lounge, the kitchen , the bathroom
Liked least: Leaving, worrying about it being booked for next time.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind words, it’s our guests that ‘sell’ WhitbyApartment, we are very appreciative and grateful of the feedback. We have had a fantastic 3 years with it and intended to ‘freshen it up’ after this season. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret1...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spotless, quality - perfect!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our 3rd stay in the apartment and it didn't disappoint (unlike the weather!). The apartment is comfortable, yet stylish, furnished and decorated to a very high standard. It is well equipped and spotlessly clean. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, stylish apartment in a great spot in Whitby - oh yes and it has a parking spot!
Booking is simple and the owners are very helpful and and will answer any questions promptly (going the extra mile when I asked about the artwork after our first visit).
Our 4th visit is already booked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay again and trust/hope that like ourselves, you never tire of the place. Thanks for booking
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing