We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, location would definitely...”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size Green Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom Green Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Clock
Living Room
Living Room
Fireplace
Brown Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with shower and bath
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky2909
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, location would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked the apartment after seeing pictures on Facebook of a friend's trip. It was better than the pictures! The booking was simple and easy and Sharon the owner was very quick at communicating.
The price was very reasonable and we paid a little extra to take our dog which I'm really glad we did. The apartment is so close to the centre which was great with two boys and a dog in tow. We found a parking space for the car 5/10 minutes away and left the car there for the week.
The apartment was fantastic, very clean great homely decor. The kitchen had a washer/dryer and a dish washer. It had everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks very much, we had a great time.

The apartment is very clean, welcoming, a great size for 4 people, great facilities and a two minute walk from all the exciting stuff in Whitby.

We'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laaloo
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab birthday weekend”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fabulous apartment! Excellent service from owner from moment of booking. The apartment is furnished immaculately. The ornaments and finishing touches make it feel like your in someone's home, rather than just a holiday rental. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need, and more ! The chocolates, tea, coffee, sugar were all very welcome. The linens, towels, bedding, were all spotless and good quality. The apartment is in a great position for walking to town. Parking would have been nice, but I know Whitby isn't great for parking spots, fortunately we found a spot just up the road and left it there all weekend as we didn't want to loose it.
We had the same problem with the neighbours, which is no fault of the owner. I told her about it and she got straight onto it and is dealing with it. The next door neighbour is onto it too, as she had complaints, so I doubt the noisy neighbours will be there much longer !!
Overall a fabulous apartment that I would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments. The neighbours have now been reported and the landlord has also had a word so I am hoping that is the last of it !!
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place and easy location”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Apartment was very clean, nicely decorated, outside is deceiving as the apartment is very BIG inside and very nice how it is spread over separate floors.
There is only one negative I can say and that is the upstairs apartment decided to have a party one night and kept us all up until early hours. But don't let that put you off as we will be booking again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you for the comments. The landlord has had a word with the upstairs tenants so that situation is hopefully sorted. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jifraser
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A bit like being at home”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Well presented interior, spotlessly clean, and thoughtful things like candles, rugs to snuggle up in and lots of lovely ornaments which made it all very homely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing