We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant / Fantastic/ 5 star +++”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe king sized bed for extra comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe
king sized bed for extra comfort
Stunning classic styling in this twin bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers
2nd bedroom in Whitby Pad apartment, cosy and bright
open plan living in this south facing apartment in central Whitby
large open plan living space for family friendly self catering holidays in Whitby
open plan kitchen and dining area. perfect for wonderful evenings with your family
family friendly apartment in central Whitby at our Whitby Pad apartment
Family bathroom in Whitby Pad apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1 in Whitby Pad apartment
Pannett Park over the road from our Whitby Pad apartment.  Also has a pirate themed playground!!
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby, opposite the wonderful Pannett Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
adalaide...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant / Fantastic/ 5 star +++”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 3 Fantastic days at this brilliant apartment .This was our first time at taking both our grandchildren away our 13 month grandson and 2/ half granddaughter .The Wow factor is the second you walk in . The owners have thought of it all the toys our grandchildren loved but most of all for me and my wife it was still very 5 star and you can still go away as a couple or a family. The owners have done a splendid job.
It was so clean and a lot of through has gone in to every thing .
We will be defiantly be coming back with the little ones, and on our own as a couple.
The owners have been so prompt with any questions I have had and so lovely to speak to as well.
It is so central for ever thing.
A massive Thank you we look forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing was fantastic.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsy77_1...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What can I say, absolutely lovely apartment, you want for nothing . This apartment is so tranquil and peaceful never heard any neighbours at all, the lovely touches in the bathroom and slippers were a lovely touch. Very clean throughout, and excellent comms with Joanne when I had problems with WIFI, got sorted straightaway, love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to submit a good review, as I want to keep this secret lol!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flicker19...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A modern, clean apartment which had everything there to make a perfect base.
The rooms were spotless and spacious and the open plan kitchen and living area worked really well for us with a 2year old. Plenty of toys and books to keep children entertained which took away the hassle of bring ing all ours in from the car.
Will definitely stay here next time we are in Whitby. great experience from the booking right through until leaving

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable flat with child-friendly touches”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a very nicely decorated and furnished flat, which is a pleasure to be in. It hits just the right balance between feeling pampered and having your family/practical needs met. Great location, just opposite Pannet Park. Definitely recommend this stylish, cosy haven.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myrtles41
Aberdeenshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY APARTMENT”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Came down to Whitby for a trip on the "flying scotsman". The apartment was lovely, spotlessly clean and everything you needed. A lot of attention has been paid to it. Ideal situation to get to train station and centre of Whitby. Would certainly recommend it.
Lovely tea shops,restaurants and places to visit.
Thank You

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing