We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge with comfy leather sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge with comfy leather sofas
lounge lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
lounge with comfy leather sofas
lounge
lounge
lounge to relax books games
country oak doors
lounge to relax
whitby piers
kitchen
kitchen
abstract blinds seascape
a place to eat
oak country doors
solid wood floors
sandstone steps
outside
lawned
award winning pet friendly
dog treasure chest
wc downstairs
bathroom
single bedroom
south facing patio time to relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pestop
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Not allot to say when there is nothing to complain about.
Jeana was very welcoming, very accommodating and with 2 Labradors shedding their fur quite profusely, very understanding.
Less than 5 minutes walk to the centre.
Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi,
Thank you for your review, and you left the cottage, lovely and clean when you departed, im glad you had a great stay and your dogs enjoyed holidaying in whitby too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Judit...
1 review
“Very close to all the attractions of Whitby”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from staying at Paddock Cottage, only a few minutes walk from Whitby itself. A very cosy and quaint cottage in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle. Jeana was extremely helpful and accommodating with any queries or problems we had, we all enjoyed our visit. The dog enjoyed her dog treats too !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Hi Judith, Thank you for your lovely review on the cottage, yes its nice and peaceful away from the hustle of whitby, which makes this a great cottage to relax, yet close enough to everything whitby can offer, so glad you all enjoyed your stay in whitby with us and doggie enjoyed the treats thank you again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzj
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whitby Cottage”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Paddock Cottage for the weekend and had a wonderful time. Some nice touches for this dog friendly accomodation included spare equipment, toys, a jar of treats and a bowl of fresh water for the pooch down ready for our arrival. There was also some fresh milk, tea, coffee and biscuits for the humans. The cottage is quirky over three floors with spacious bedrooms- one en suite, lounge, patio and good size kitchen. The bathroom is off the kitchen with a separate shower and bath. Whilst this is not a conventional layout this is a period property with the kitchen and bathroom as a newer extension and acceptable! Parking space available a short walk from the property, and the town is in easy walking distance. There are a lot of steps and a lot if hills in Whitby so it keeps you fit both inside and outside the property! A great stay, thanks Jeana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you so glad you had a nice time in whitby and your doggie liked his treats, your welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippa213
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the paddock cottage in Whitby for a week. Excellent facilities, extremely dog friendly, very close to all amenities. The owner Jeana was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you so very much for your honest review, i certainly hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for leaving all nice and clean on your departure, glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and Whitby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely dog-friendly cottage in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Paddock Cottage for a few days in October. We chose it as we were taking 2 labradors with us. The cottage was lovely. it was very clean, comfortable and completely dog friendly. We couldn't have hoped for a nicer place to stay. The location was perfect as it only a very short walk from the town center which was exactly what we were hoping for.

The cottage was nicely furnished and very cosy. The kitchen was very well equipped should you want to cook. The beds were very comfortable and the blanket box full of dog toys was a real bonus. There were dogs treats and provisions left for our arrival, which was greatly appreciated after a long drive. We were very impressed with the outside area which was a secure, enclosed garden and patio area, which meant we could let the dogs out without worrying.

Jeana, the property owner, was very nice and very helpful too. We would absolutely recommend Paddock Cottage and look forward to staying there again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
wow, thank you for your kind and honest review, and comments, so glad you had a great stay, and your all more than welcome to visit again in the future, and yes so glad you were happy with the south facing garden, i think its the best for the doggies, thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing