We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Whitby”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
216 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 216 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barnessan...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Whitby”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the second time ive stayed at St Hildas and its a lovely bolthole in a perfect place, with everything being easily within reach. The studio is well laid out and Rays cake is very welcoming ,like himself, so thanks very much for creating this beautiful haven in wonderful Whitby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansell196...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“St hildas studio”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from another visit to this great appartment nr to every thing amazing would not stay any where else x x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Fantastic accomodation.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Well located about 5 minutes walk to town. The accomodation was lovely and situated in a nice, quiet area. We really enjoyed our stay here and are hoping to return soon. Thanks Ray for all your help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnndAndPa...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Book now - don't hesitate! :-)”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From the minute you choose to stay Ray, the owner makes it so easy. You have a parking space (let me tell you that is a premium even in the off season). A lovely little space outside to to relax outside and then every attention is given inside. A full equipped kitchen (with homemade cake and milk in the fridge as a welcome). bathroom has lovely white towels and it is nice and warm. The lounge and dining area has all the mod cons. You can walk within 5 mins to the top of the town to see the sea and whale bones. Another couple of minutes downhill takes you into the hub of restaurants and museums. We loved the RNLI museum especially. It can be very windy so make sure you bring waterproofs and jumpers but we went for long walks every day and miss that now we are home. Across the harbour (over the little red bridge) is a great pub called The Dolphin where lovely food is served in a friendly atmosphere. They have a great selection of local beer and serve a mean G&T. It is so quiet that you feel like you are in your own oasis of calm. Thanks Ray for looking after us! Anna and Paul x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannemas...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband booked this apartment for a break over Christmas we stayed boxing day & 27th.We telephoned ray the owner on our arrival who met us and escorted us to the apartment, he sorted all the parking out for us. The apartment was decorated with Christmas decor & two surfers in sunglasses made out of towels nice touch and waiting for us in the fridge chritmas cake and bottle of prosseco which was very much appreciated. You have got everything you need for a self catering break. I was worried it would be cold in the evening as one night it dropped to -2 but we never noticed it plenty of heating and blankets on one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in.I have got nothing to complain about but my husband had just one complaint I spent so long in the shower enjoying the disco lights in the shower head there wasn't much hot water left for him!! Totally recommend this place it was one of the best breaks we have ever had in whitby which we visit annually. Will definatly be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing