We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Holiday apartment we have ever stayed in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
215 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 215 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam K
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best Holiday apartment we have ever stayed in !!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Absolutely charming apartment !!
Ray was friendly, helpful and very welcoming, with home made cake and his very thoughtful approach. The apartment was cherished by Ray and you could feel that he had put his heart into the apartment.
It was extremely clean and had everything you could need including a hair-dryer, iron and even tupperware for our picnic out !!! as well as a stand of leaflets for local attractions.
Just a short walk to the sea and Whitby centre it was the ideal accommodation.
Thankyou for such a lovely break and we have already praised Ray and his apartment to friends and family !!!
Definitely recommended !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!!
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmanicol...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Relaxing few days in Whitby and St Hildas .”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have recently returned from our first visit to Whitby staying at St Hildas which I booked after reading previous reviews .
We were met by Ray who showed us to the apartment and given a warm welcome with fresh milk , tea/coffee , delicious home made cake and biscuits . We were told how everything worked and were assured that if there was any problem we could contact Ray at any time .
The apartment was very clean and comfortable providing all the comforts of home . It is situated in an ideal spot on the West Cliff area having its own parking space . Within minutes you can be by the sea and all the amenities of Whitby and a short walk over the bridge to the East cliff with the 199 steps to the Abbey and church .
We will be recommending St Hildas to friends and family and look forward to returning in the future .
Thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To be totally relaxed in a comfortable / clean apartment with all home comforts with no car parking worries .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halesworth
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandra b
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“happy days”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Had great stay at St Hildas. after a freezing day at Whitby it was so nice to get back to the cosy comfort of St Hildas.The complimentary cake and biscuits was a nice touch. It was cosy, clean and compact. Very central, car parking available. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and warm.
Liked least: Slightly noisy neighbours.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayrie
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real hidden gem...”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We cannot recommend this apartment enough, for us it was the perfect price, location and place...it is extremely private, yet is in the heart of whitby, with beautiful sea views from the end of the street, and within minutes you are in the centre of town. The lovely warm fire kept us warm despite it being january on the coast and Ray (owner) provided a warm welcome. We hope to return time and time again and despite having only returned yesterday have already recommended to numerous friends! Beautiful apartment in a beautiful town...makes for the perfect getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price, warmth and location.
Liked least: Lack of hot water to bathe.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing