We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient for everything in Whitby”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Badminton...
Kippax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient for everything in Whitby”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely clean house. Well situated for town and shopping. Quiet at night for a good nights sleep and very cosy and well equipped. Lovely pub across the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the central position of the property
Liked least: the steps up to the top floor bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitarzil...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Already booked again!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is in an ideal location right on the front of the Abbey side harbour. The place has bags of character and was well maintained. The view from the living room window was great. There is even a pub right across the road. Parking is available nearby although you may struggle with finding a space in high season. I'd therefore recommend staying out of high season for this rental. Nevertheless I have still awarded a 5 Star rating as I liked it so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanG...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage with lovely views”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in November 2014 (sorry for the delay!), and had a wonderful 3 nights. The cottage itself has stacks of lovely features, is incredibly cosy and comfortable, has great amenities and is very good value. The fact that the main living room is upstairs means that you can look out of the harbour completely unhindered. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Jayne was very helpful and gave us tips on where to park nearby which is always very handy if you don't know a place. Two of us stayed here but there's lots of room for more. It's in a great spot as well, only a short walk into the main part of Whitby .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Broughton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage in a great location ”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is situated close enough to everything to make it very convenient, but far enough away to avoid any noise. There are beautiful views of the harbour from all the windows, which is lovely to wake up to.

The cottage itself is beautiful and cleaned thoroughly throughout. We arrived to lots of little extras such as Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Milk and Cookies. Meaning we didn't have to dash out to the shop as soon as we arrived. It's these little thoughtful extras that makes this place really stand out amongst other Holiday Rentals. The Owner was very friendly and we felt as though if we had any issues she wouldn't hesitate to sort them out. As it happens we didn't.

The beds were super comfy and we had an excellent nights sleep, which is saying something for an 8 month pregnant lady! My 7 year old loved her top floor bedroom and the rooms even featured extras such as hair dryers, ironing facilities, hot water bottles and fans.

It's clear from the many comments in the guest book that we are not alone in this opinion. We would definitely book here again if we came back to whitby. We will be recommending it to all our friends!

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnhalla...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, homely, clean and in the perfect spot for a peaceful break”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our honeymoon at Crows Nest, it is beautiful and Jayne left us a bottle of Champers which was a lovely touch. Pubs and chip shop in close proximity and lovely cafe for breakfast just a few doors away. Hoping to go back in the summer . Dawn and Neil.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing