We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kauri Cottage

Cottage front and main access - view to communal lawns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage front and main access - view to communal lawns
View of front of Kauri Cottage front from the River Esk Ground floor well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Cottage front and main access - view to communal lawns
View of front of Kauri Cottage front from the River Esk
Ground floor well equipped kitchen
Ground floor well equipped kitchen
Dining Room with French doors to outside patio seating and communal lawns
Dining Room with French doors to outside patio and communal lawns
Dining Room showing aspect of kitchen
Dining Room showing aspect of kitchen
Second Floor Lounge
Second floor lounge with French doors to outside balcony. Double sofa bed for one or two guests
View from second floor French doors and balcony
First floor bathroom with shower
Second floor double room
Second floor double room
Second floor double room
Second floor bathroom
The famous St Hilda's Abbey
Whitby at night
Beach Sunset
Twin bedroom on top floor
Twin bedroom on second floor next to double bedroom
Single bedroom on first floor
Tourist boat from Whitby harbour to Ruswarpalong the River Esk  on the high tide
Sight seeing cruise from Whitby Harbour up the River Esk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trek63245...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage ”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage situated in a lovely place, that's scenic with the river and peaceful. Not far to walk into centre of Whitby. Cottage was lovely, spacious, comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for giving Kauri Cottage a great review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was suitable for you and your guests.It's good for us to know what guests say about their stay and that it met expectations and if there is anything we need to improve. It also helps other guests to decide if it will be suitable accommodation for them so thank you. We'd be happy to welcome you back if you decide to visit Whitby again. Best wishes Barbara"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for giving Kauri Cottage a great review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was suitable for you and your guests.It's good for us to know what guests say about their stay and that it met expectations and if there is anything we need to improve. It also helps other guests to decide if it will be suitable accommodation for them so thank you. We'd be happy to welcome you back if you decide to visit Whitby again.
Best wishes
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hi Stephen
Thank you for your review and good to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's sometimes nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the Centre of Whitby but have easy access when you want it. We would love to,welcome you back again if you're coming to Whitby in the future.
Best wishes
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Hi Jackie so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Kauri Cottage and that it met your expectations. It is a lovely spot by the river to relax and still be close to the bustle of Whitby town centre. We'd love to welcome you back any time. Best wishes Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Hello Sandra Thank you for your review and it's good to hear you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. I love seeing the steam trains going by on the opposite river bank. They make a great picture against the majestic viaduct. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing