We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“an amazing house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hal79
county durham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“an amazing house”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

we stayed for for the weekend, for my sisters wedding, and what a lovely time we had, there was lots of us, but we had the family room on the lower ground floor, the cot was in ready, there was 2 high chairs, every where was so clean, fresh and beautiful there wasnt a fault we had with this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing i disliked about anything.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyAnnW
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect house for an extended family or friends gathering”
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

What a wonderful house! We booked for an extended family gathering (ages 1-71) and spent a fantastic long weekend here in complete warmth and comfort. The house is spacious, light and airy and accommodated the 18 of us plus a baby easily. Huge, tastefully decorated bedrooms and delightfully comfortable beds are a pleasure to sleep in. Two large adjoining living rooms mean there's plenty of room for everyone and yet separate interests can be catered for; the children enjoyed screen games in one while we relaxed in the other. It's great to be able to all sit around one fabulous dining table for meals amidst such characterful features - fireplace, chandelier, shuttered bay window. The kitchen is magnificently equipped and very well planned. With 5 bathrooms placed throughout the house there is never an issue of shortage and a good mixture of baths and showers and never-ending hot water means that everyone is happy. The house is ideally situated for a short walk down into town or the beach and everything that beautiful Whitby has to offer. This property is a real gem. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Highest quality imaginable for such a large party
Liked least: toaster - slow to cook and then toast still pale
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbyh50
Derbyshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I dont know where to start! Two families age ranges from 18-71 had a wonderful week in beautiful Abbey Terrace. The house is a dream, clean and beautifully furnished, the beds are like clouds, even the seaguls did not disturb our sleep! We intended to eat out BUT the kitchen was such a pleasure to be in we cooked each evening apart from one when we ordered in so that we could sit round the fabulous dining table :) The locaion is ideal, just around the corner is Bothams Bakery where we bought fresh bread and cakes daily...and ladies across from Bothams is a gorgeous shoe shop, what more can a girl ask for cupcakes and shoes!!! The harbour, town and beach are just minutes away on foot. Parking for two cars behind the house. Congratulations to the owners for providing such a stunning property and for keeping a lot of the victorian character in the house. I highly recommend this fantastic house to you. I hope you enjoy Abbey Terrace as much as we did.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llamydon
Amlwch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, decor, & location”
Reviewed 4 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

If you are looking for a place for a large gathering-this is the house. Superb kitchen, everything sipplied to cook any meal under the sun!
Massive dining table-great for large parties, 2 louges which can be made almost into one huge room. Great showers, hot, strong, fast floimng & huge.
Although there are no en-suites, having 18 people plus baby in this house didn't prove a problem with 5 bathrooms
Very stylish decor, quality beds and furniture with loads of space for kids to run around. Even a shed to hold the beer, and the wet golf gear!
The house is in a great location near the beach, pavillion, shops, pubs, chippies, resteraunts, parks and leisure centre.
I would fully recommend 6 Abbey Terrace, Whitby for anyone looking to book a big house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$312
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing