We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to the cottage looking from the private courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the cottage looking from the private courtyard
Cosy lounge diner with period beams Ground Floor Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Entrance to the cottage looking from the private courtyard
Cosy lounge diner with period beams
Ground Floor Double Bedroom
Attic bedroom with views over West cliff & the whale bones
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little hideaway”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Warm, cosy and clean & tidy when we arrived and was just what we wanted. We took advantage of the free parking at the Abbey and car parks after 6pm, so was not a major issue. Nice change to have a cottage with HD TV and Sky too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
"Thank you for your great feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Nook. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M
1 review
“A comfortable relaxed cottage in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location and a comfortable relaxed stay in a lovely character cottage. Me and my friends had a great weekend away. We ate and drank well locally. Fish and chips on Friday night and pizza at Moutrey on Saturday night. We love this cottage and shopped buying Xmas items and gifts.

Only thing was, even though we had parking permits there was nowhere locally to park as cars were parked on all the roads nearby. We ended up parking on the West Cliff and getting a taxi to and from the cottage with our belongings which was annoying.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Nook. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilswin
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage ”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great facilitates more like a hotel than a cottage we had a great couple of days and would stay again. Pets were well catered for and the cottage even had sky TV!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Nook. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markchilc...
1 review
“Perfect, great retreat”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely cottage, quiet location. Very well equipped. Would love to stay again, and will recommend highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your great feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Nook. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freyawood...
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in magical surroundings.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is perfect, with magical surroundings. It is well equipped and made our stay a little home from home. The cottage is in a wonderful location as there is so much going on all around, so there is always somewhere beautiful to visit. Perfect for the childen and great for adults too with a beautiful little patio to have breakfast or sit out in the evening with a bottle of wine. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for your great feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Nook. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing