We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a family gathering, location...”
Seamoor House with parking for 4/5 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seamoor House with parking for 4/5 cars
Sitting Room with lots of comfy seating. Sitting Room with TV, Sky and electric fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Seamoor House with parking for 4/5 cars
Sitting Room with lots of comfy seating.
Sitting Room with TV, Sky and electric fire.
Lounge with comfy seating, electric fire and pool table.
Lounge with pool table, TV, Sky and PS3
Kitchen/Diner leading onto the garden with table to seat 14.
Dining area from the kitchen leading into the lounge/games room
Modern white gloss kitchen with 5 ring gas hob
Hallway
Galleried landing - with doors to bedrooms 1, 2 and 3 - looking down into the hall.
Master bedroom (1) with linkable beds made up as King with additional chair bed. Ensuite with bath.
Bedroom 2 with double sleigh bed and en suite.
Bedroom 3 with double sleigh bed, sea views and ensuite shower
Bedroom 4 - with sea view. Linkable twin beds plus ensuite shower
Bedroom 5 double bed with ensuite shower
Bedroom 6 on the ground floor with twin beds, day bed, TV with Freeview and adjacent shower room.
Playhouse in the garden with tent, play kitchen, tables, chairs and brio train set.
Playhouse with play kitchen and brio.
Patio, outdoor seating, lanterns and Play House.
Patio, dining area, BBQ and lanterns from Bedroom 4.
Back of the house with patio doors opening from the kitchen.
View from Bedroom 3 out to sea.
View from Bedroom 3 of bowls club, hotels and out to sea.
View from the front of the house towards the Moors.
Whitby Abbey across the harbour at dusk
Whitby Abbey across the harbour.
View down the river to Marina, Harbour and Abbey.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JillB B
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for a family gathering, location and quality of contents were to a high standard.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were very pleased with our choice of house for our family get together. The location was ideal to walk into Whitby centre and there were shops close by. The house was extremely well equipped with good quality matching kitchenware and lots of it, fixtures and fittings were all new and the house was maintained to a high standard. All six bathrooms were newly fitted and beds were very comfortable. Couldn't have wished for more. The booking arrangements were very easy and the owners were very accommodating.
We would definitely return as and when the whole family meet up again for a holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Hi Jill,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review for Seamoor House. We are delighted that the house came up to expectations and requirements and provided a great base for your family get together.

We very much look forward to having you back again sometime.

With very best wishes,
Jude and co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamikaz
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow wow wow. What a place. Fantastic deco, facilities, space, I would love to make Seamore house my home. My entire family came to Whitby to celebrate my 50th birthday we had so much space everything we needed home from home comforts fantastic kitchen with all you would need. I can not wait to go back. And will be a regular visitor here. It was a total dream come true. Karen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Hi Karen,
Thank you so much for such a glowing review - 3 wows!
It makes all the hard work more than worthwhile when our guests appreciate and enjoy the house as much as you have done and have a fabulous time there. Whitby is a such a great venue whatever the time of year.

We really look forward to having you and the family back soon - maybe for your 51st!

With kindest regards,
Jude, Gaul, Lesley, Jon and Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine H
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

An excellent property with great facilities. It's beautifully decorated, clean, cosy, warm and with everything needed for a great stay. It's in a good position within easy walking distance of Whitby town centre and overlooking the sea. Highly recommend this property. Will definitely stay here again. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for a brilliant review Maxine - we are delighted that you loved the house, that we ticked all the boxes and that you all had a great time in Whitby. Hope to welcome you back sometime soon.
Jude et al.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cracking2...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR A GENTLEMEN`S WALKING HOLIDAY......and drinking!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Easy to find
Parking a bonus and plentiful
Short walk into Whitby
Beautifully clean
Excellent kitchen
Spacious
Comfy beds

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position & parking
Liked least: showers a little temperamental
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review Alun - short and sweet but I think you got everything in!
Delighted you guys had such a good break and that Seamoor House worked well for you. Thanks also for leaving the house so neat and tidy!
Look forward to having you back for more walking and drinking sometime!
Kind regards, Jude, Lesley, Jon, Gaul and Michelle..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee820
Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family-Friendly 5* Property”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

There are so many positives to this property I'm sure I'll miss some.
The pictures don't do it justice - the rooms are very spacious and the furnitures and fittings fantastic. There's so much to keep the kids entertained here.
There's plenty of free parking off road, a rarity in Whitby! We were able to park 5 cars easily.
All rooms have their own bathroom which for our group of 4 small families was a big hit.
The downstairs bedroom was more than spacious enough for us and our young twins in travel cots.
Plenty of facilities for the youngsters.
The location is superb being only 2 mins walk from Pannett Park for the children, 5 mins from the beach and just over 5 mins into the town itself, but benefitting from just being far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
I found communication with the owners/managers very smooth and easy, email responses were same day and all our questions were answered.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends. We would definitely look to this property again if we were to visit Whitby again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and facilities for children
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for a fantastic review! - we are thrilled that you loved the house and really felt it provided all the space and facilities needed for a multi-family holiday. You have also described the benefits of its location perfectly. We do hope you will all come back to Whitby again soon - and of course stay at Seamoor House! With best wishes, Jude, Lesley, Gaul and Jon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$334
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing