We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah S
1 review
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a lovely stay. The location was perfect, a very quiet area in a beautiful part of town, right next to Pottergate and a 5 minute walk to Theatre and shops.

The flat itself was clean and beautifully presented with a killer bath tub, Sky TV, and a parking space (BIG bonus).

My only small issue was with the bed, the mattress was very hard, so the first night was a bit uncomfortable but you get used to it. Still, wouldn't hesitate to give 5* and would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyhZ26...
1 review
“Good central base for exploring”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A compact and charming apartment right in the centre of Norwich with parking. A good base and only minutes walk away from everything. The apartment was very clean and we found a lovely welcome package waiting for us. The heating in the apartment keeps the place really warm. You will never be cold staying there. The bed is a small double and has a very firm mattress. The sofa and chair is ok but I would have preferred a couple of good squishy arm chairs to sink into after a long day exploring the city. The bathroom is lovely with the deepest bath I've ever seen. Was tempted to buy some bubble bath to try it out!!!
The owners, Lily and Keith, was a pleasure to deal with. Really helpful and informative. Great communication.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775ljt
Fort Collins
2 reviews
“City Break”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment was in a perfect location for us being close to the city and in walking distance of the Golden Triangle. Parking was great, anyone who knows Norwich knows how difficult parking can be. Having a dedicated parking space minutes for the City was fantastic. Wonderful welcome basket was a lovely touch. The bed as mentioned by a previous reviewer is a small double, which was not a major problem for us but could be for others. However this is trivial in comparison to the apartment overall which was truly lovely. We will be back that's for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TealsGuil...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Well Appointed Appartment in an Historic Area close to Norwich Centre”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Recently spent 5 nights at this appartment located In Upper St Giles, Norwich. For a couple who wished to actively explore the city and its immediate locality, this provided an excellent base. The car could be parked in close proximity and with easy access to the appartment at no extra cost. The bathroom is located at the bottom of a narrow flight of stairs and could prove difficult for disabled/ elderly visitors. The ability to do washing is a real bonus. The lack of a DVD player could prove problematic if bad weather prevailed. The bed is comfortable but is only a small double. There is an excellent Deli two minutes walk away which provides breakfast and light meals. The owners are friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience relative to city centre.
Liked least: Some aspects of the furnishing were a bit spartan.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freya A
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful one-bed in prime location”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a long weekend in Norwich, and was absolutely delighted with my choice.

Location: Just a 5 minute walk from the centre but on a quiet and pretty road with an excellent deli. Just over the bridge on the other side is the Golden Triangle with some great pubs and the Plantation Garden.

Flat: Immaculate and beautifully presented, with comfy bedding and a really luxurious bath. The kitchen area is well-equipped, and there was a thoughtful welcome pack of goodies and a folder of advice and brochures on the local area. Although it was a chilly weekend, the flat was always cosy and warm, and a lovely place to come back to after adventuring!

Places to visit: Apart from the usual sightseeing places, I'd recommend The Bicycle Shop for the best brunch I've had in ages, and The Rumsey Wells for a laid-back drink on their sofas. There's some wonderful bookshops you can get lost in for a while too.

Hosts: Keith and Lily could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Quick to respond to any queries, and I very much appreciated the keycode system meaning I was able to check in late after a long journey!

I'd highly recommend this flat, and I'll certainly be doing so for any of my friends and family visiting this fine city.

Thanks Keith and Lily!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing