We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique spot ”

The Cafe at Urban Jungle
Ranked #162 of 900 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: Selecting from such a huge and varied range of plants can be exhausting, so rest your feet in our gluten free coffee shop. Our eco-friendly Cafe was built almost entirely from reclaimed and recycled materials. Set in a large glasshouse you can enjoy your refreshments surrounded by beautiful foliage and scented flowers. We offer freshly ground coffee, tea and delicious cakes with a large range of dairy-free options. We don't take bookings for lunch, however you may book in advance for traditional afternoon tea. Open 10-4.30 (Kitchen closes at 4pm). Nursery open 10-5.
Restaurant details
Description: Selecting from such a huge and varied range of plants can be exhausting, so rest your feet in our gluten free coffee shop. Our eco-friendly Cafe was built almost entirely from reclaimed and recycled materials. Set in a large glasshouse you can enjoy your refreshments surrounded by beautiful foliage and scented flowers. We offer freshly ground coffee, tea and delicious cakes with a large range of dairy-free options. We don't take bookings for lunch, however you may book in advance for traditional afternoon tea. Open 10-4.30 (Kitchen closes at 4pm). Nursery open 10-5.
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great hidden spot. The decor really is unique as you are in a real greenhouse surrounded by a variety of tropical and non-tropical plants. Lots of hidden tables and sofas amongst the greenery. The menu is simple but tasty.

Thank ma_t_o507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We called at the urban jungle after a weekend in Norwich and I’m so glad we made the effort to track this lovely place down (we drove past several times ) The cafe is an incredibly relaxing hideaway and you really feel like you are somewhere else. It’s wonderful to be surrounded by such incredible plants I could have happily spent several hours there drinking tea, eating the most fabulous cake and reading a good book. Each seating area feels very private and we loved sinking into the big sofa for a very enjoyable cup of tea. I love the fact that you can buy any of the plants that are surrounding you - which we did! The staff are very friendly both at the cafe and in the plant areas. I can’t wait to make this a regular ‘must do’ place whenever we visit Norfolk. Absolutely wonderful!

1  Thank fortiesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. The seating areas, some with comfy sofas and chairs, are set amongst the beautiful plants in the greenhouse and outside secluded in the 'jungle'. Very unique experience. The food is superb and the cakes just gorgeous. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank lindsey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve visited twice now this year, and both visits we haven’t ordered food as the wait is so long...Menu looks fantastic, love the atmosphere but on the first trip the food wait was going to be 40 mins and the second they were estimating an hour. The staff are pleasant and obviously working as hard as they can but demand is clearly too big for the kitchen. Great cakes, but can’t wait that long with a toddler. Will persevere, and visit again.

Thank BiscuitQueen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Marketing at The Cafe at Urban Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi there, Thanks for your review. We're working on expansion this year... first project was the extra space for car parking which is complete, the next thing will be the Cafe. We appreciate your perseverance, and our best advice for now is to get here early!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely day looking around and finished with a bite to eat and cold drinks sitting outside. Lovely food and great place to visit. Much better since the car park has been moved.

Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Marketing at The Cafe at Urban Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you, and glad the car park is making a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cafe at Urban Jungle also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to The Cafe at Urban Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing