We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Stower Grange

Stower Grange
Ranked #185 of 925 Restaurants in Norwich
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I had Dinner here whist staying overnight. I chose the locally sourced Pork offering which was perfectly cooked and extremely well presented with local vegetables, followed by a sumptuous Eton Mess........ it was promptly served and with great service.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely building, and exterior. Quiet and peaceful. Service was lovely and attentive, we had drinks in bar before being taken through to the restaurant. However, the food was a let down. My risotto was no more special than a basic pub lunch. My sister's chips with her duck was overfried, and greasy. All in all, an expensive lunch for extremely average food, but top friendly service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lisa3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I had Arbroath smokies in a creamy gratin sauce followed by the rack of lamb. Both were really good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 8020man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We went for a special Valentine's Day dinner a day early. Both of us thought the food, over all three courses was excellent.It was quiet but the service was friendly and attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Have eaten here with my other half, and also at a wedding and am also really impressed by the quality of the place.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank NorwichTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stower Grange also viewed

 
Taverham, Norfolk
 

Been to Stower Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing