We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
95
56
21
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
56
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jackson room dun cow summers evening sunday lunch sweet potato fries roast beef varied menu piping hot three courses function room eggs benedict breakfast was included minute drive thoroughly enjoyed our stay beautiful building norwich area plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great quality food and brilliant service all at very fair prices. I was a lone eater away on business and to find this little gem of a restaurant was a real treat. The menu had a great choice of food and catered for vegetarians as well.
Next time I need to stay away in Norwich I will definitely look to take advantage of the B and B facilities.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank GKK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overthemoon4You, General Manager at Sugar Beat Eating House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

SO glad you found us and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I look forward to welcoming you to the B&B next time you are passing our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Visit on Sunday due to walking out of near by pub The Marsh harrier and so glad we did to find this place. Warm welcome with a table found for us on a busy Sunday. Staff smiling all happy helping. Attentive services all with a smile. Short wait for food and soooo nice fresh food hot and good quality. So clean all areas of this place. The deserts out of this world. Lovely finish with again attentive service right up to saying good bye. We will be back thank you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overthemoon4You, General Manager at Sugar Beat Eating House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

What more could we ask of a review.

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This is a regular stop off when we are heading into Norwich. So with The Sugar Beat serving breakfast untill 11.00am it seems an obvious choice. We have been numerous times before, but its especially a favourite for Breakfast. The staff here are very pleasant and we have never had a problem. We ordered eggs benedict and smoked salmon & scrambled eggs served on very good crusty bread. We never have to wait too long and we ordered coffees whilst we waited. The food is fresh, uncomplicated and the servings are ample.
Thoroughly recommend as a good "stop off" or an eveing meal as the location is so well placed on the A140. We shall go again im sure.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overthemoon4You, General Manager at Sugar Beat Eating House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Breakfast seems to be getting busier and busier and all due to lovely customers like yourselves who keep returning.

Thank you not only for your kind words but also for continuing to support a small local family business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Often visit the Sugar Beat for breakfast and always get a great meal. Superb coffee served in proper sized cups, not soup bowl size like some coffee houses. Friendly staff and comfortable seating. Plenty of parking and a very clean establishment

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Pilchy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overthemoon4You, General Manager at Sugar Beat Eating House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Great to hear you love our breakfast offering. A great way to srtart the day and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks from all the Team.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately this is our 2nd visit that’s been poor, we stayed this time in the Jackson Room
Bathroom door would not shut even after informing a member of staff, it wasn’t rectified. Poor dinner, childs burger was burnt to a crisp. A lovely location such a shame

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RebeccaL2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overthemoon4You, General Manager at Sugar Beat Eating House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience with us.

We always find it sad when peoples visits don't live up to their and our own expectations.

Addressing the points you raise. We were of course sorry to hear this was your second below standard visit. Having not heard anything regarding your last stay it is hard to comment.

I believe our manager attended the problem regarding the door and sorted out a temporary solution whilst we waited for a new door handle to be fitted which due to it being between Christmas and New Year took longer than 24 hours. I know you were part of a large party of 24 dining with us and at no time was there any mention of a burnt burger as we would have immediately replaced it and ensured you were happy.

Finally I know you were waiting for a taxi to a local establishment so our GM volunteered to take you, as well as offering to pick you up later. Your husband kindly money to buy the team a drink. He also was very chirpy and appreciative the next morning and seemed to have enjoyed his stay with us.

We always strive to ensure we give the best possible service to all our guests and are sorry to have fallen short on this occasion.

I can only say maybe "third time lucky"

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews