We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, friendly and amazing breakfast”
Review of The Muddy Cup

The Muddy Cup
Ranked #138 of 886 Restaurants in Norwich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A lovely homely cafe offering a range of tasty breakfasts and lunches using fresh local ingredients. The menu includes a traditional full English, an Irish breakfast, American pancakes, Eggs Benedict, homemade cake and much more!
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Clearly all ingredients are fresh and cooked to order. Friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for you. Good range and choice of breakfast, including pancakes. A hidden little gem, tucked away. Definitely glad I came and will be back! Thanks X

1  Thank heavenlychic2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Owner at The Muddy Cup, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give usthis fantastic review. It really does mean alot. We loveit when we deliver a great Muddy experience..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Had another amazin breaky and my gf had the maple bacon pancakes...WOW.. worth a mention the owner does amazin home made cakes and biscuits... they seem to becoming a guilty pleasure of mine .... always freindly atmos and nice vibe... would recommend to anyone passing to pop in... italian takeaway coffee if your in a rush...lokk forwards to my next visit... #@muddycup

Thank bigbeachboy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Owner at The Muddy Cup, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Wow an amazing review. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this. We love it when the Muddy experience hits the right spot. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I have been very lucky in finding this little hidden gem .you can tell the food is cooked by someone with a passion and pride as the various items I have tried have not failed to hit the highest of standards .I now recommend it to my customers if they are early for collections as I know the warm welcome and high quality is second to none.with ever increasing daily deals and specials it's a must for anyone seeking quality at a great price ....don't get a blandwich. get a sandwich you will be glad you did

1  Thank landytuffstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Owner at The Muddy Cup, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. We try hard to deliver a quality service and good food, having great customers like you make giving the Muddy exprience a pleasure. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Its our 3rd time visiting The muddy cup. We tried different things each time and its always been very good food.. staff are friendly and can have a laugh.. if you live in norwich or are just visiting this little cafe is well worth a visit... thanks again @#The muddy cup

Thank bigbeachboy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Owner at The Muddy Cup, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Muddy Cup.

It is nice to hear you have made 3 visits so we thank you again and hope you visit us again to get the Muddy experience..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Little gem of a place. Quality food, fast service, nice loo and professional and friendly owners. They make celebration cakes and you can hire the premises for parties/meals etc. Can’t wait for them to do Sunday roasts in the near future! Only downside is I visit from work and am leaving soon so wish they were closer!

Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Owner at The Muddy Cup, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate the time people spend giving us feedback.

Your kind words make the hardwork worthwhile when we succeed with the Muddy experience.

Look forwards to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Muddy Cup also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to The Muddy Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing