We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful summer evening.”

Hoveton Hall Gardens
Ranked #37 of 157 things to do in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hoveton Hall Gardens is part of Hoveton Hall Estate, a small privately owned business located on the edge of the Norfolk Broads. The 15 acre gardens are open to the public from April to September each year. The gardens are a mixture of wild planting and formal walled gardens. There are also two lakes, woodland and parkland for visitors to explore and enjoy. On-site is Garden Kitchen Cafe which is run separately by Alex Firman of Alex Chef Catering.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

A warm sunny evening spent eating and drinking in the large grounds of Hoveton Hall.
The event was well organised and friendly.
Brought our own food and wine and enjoyed the music which was first rate.
Even the washrooms and toilets were spotless.
Well done!

1  Thank kevinmaznum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Owner at Hoveton Hall Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for your comments, the music evening was a great success and so glad you enjoyed it too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gardens are beautiful"
in 4 reviews
"sculpture trail"
in 2 reviews
"teddy bears picnic"
in 2 reviews
"magnolia garden"
in 2 reviews
"water tower"
in 2 reviews
"story teller"
in 2 reviews
"friendly reception"
in 2 reviews
"water garden"
in 2 reviews
"spent several hours"
in 2 reviews
"lovely homemade"
in 2 reviews
"the kitchen"
in 6 reviews
"ticket office"
in 3 reviews
"pleasant cafe"
in 2 reviews
"lake walk"
in 2 reviews
"for sale"
in 5 reviews
"full bloom"
in 2 reviews
"cake"
in 5 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We attended the Swing and Jazz Picnic on 23rd June, and, as always, had a fantastic evening. Dare I venture that this may have been the best yet? It helped that the weather was perfect, but from the moment of arrival there was a real buzz, helped by the warm welcome and organisational skills of the host and hostess. There was a crowd, but it didn't feel cramped, and we had a great view of the bands, which were very professional and sounded great! The music was spot on for a Summer's evening of picnicking, singing along and dancing. Can't wait for next year!

1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Owner at Hoveton Hall Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so glad you had a great time. Hope to see you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Actually we arrived in time for a delicious lunch in the cafe. This is an understated enterprise and so made wondering around the grounds very relaxing.

Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Owner at Hoveton Hall Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your comments it is great to hear you had a good time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We attended the jazz and swing evening at Hoveton Hall on Saturday evening. What a supurb night. The variation and quality of both the band and music was brilliant. Most definately something to meet most folks tastes and evident by the amount of people dancing. All offset by a beautiful immaculate setting. A real credit to the owners of the hall. We along with our friends are definatelyooking forward to the next event.

Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Owner at Hoveton Hall Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your comments we are so glad you enjoyed the evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I attended the swing and jazz evening with 4 friends. I was very pleased to see the Hall hadn’t decided to pack people in- the music was fabulous and in such a marvellous setting. We all went home having eaten, laughed and danced the night away. Superb!

Thank ogas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Owner at Hoveton Hall Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed the evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoveton Hall Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Hoveton Hall Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing