We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio cottage sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio cottage sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Studio cottage sitting room
Studio cottage kitchen
studio cottage living room
Studio cottage living room
Bedroom area
en suite bedroom
shower room 2
en suite shower room
The Garden & The Tree House
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
A beautiful view from our back garden
River Yare Sailing Club in Surlingham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anthony S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Surlingham Lodge as my daughter from the middle east says absolutely FAB. This is the second time of going this year for my wife and myself, my daughter put us on to this place having googled it from where she lives in Oman. Both Robin & Elena are very good as hosts in many ways. Well done to both of them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzie198...
sheffield
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had 4 nights here last week with my parents, husband and 4 and 1 year old. There was plenty of room for all of us, the garden is lovely and the house is clean and well equipped. Perfect location for holidays. We went to Whitlingham country park, Pettits adventure land, the Play barn, Wroxham barns as well as going to a wedding. Lovely local pubs too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma S
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 4 nights in this wonderful setting. Accommodation exceed our expectations and despite the rural, restful setting where you can relax and do nothing, there is also so much to do in the area and we will be back. Thank you Robin and Elaine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve1415
Colmonell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property in a beautiful location. The owners made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with suggestions on places to visit and things to do. The three pubs/restaurants all within walking distance along the Yare were well worth a visit or two. If wildlife your thing, then this area will not disappoint. Norwich was nearby and a lovely place for attractions, shops and restaurants, etc. We would definitely return - thank you Elena and Robin.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Exceptional accommodation and grounds”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There is everything to make your holiday comfortable in the lodge. Robin & Elena advised us on the best places to eat. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked another break for later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing