We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop looking this is the place you'll want to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio cottage sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio cottage sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Studio cottage sitting room
Studio cottage kitchen
studio cottage living room
Studio cottage living room
Bedroom area
en suite bedroom
shower room 2
en suite shower room
The Garden & The Tree House
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
A beautiful view from our back garden
River Yare Sailing Club in Surlingham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Linn693
1 review
“Stop looking this is the place you'll want to stay in norfolk!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've just stayed here for 1,5 week.
We enjoyed every minute and elena & robin made sure we had a nice time.
There was plenty to do nearby.

Elena & robin welcomed us with open arms en our girls loved the big garden with a swing & treehouse with a slide!

If you're looking for a place to stay near norfolk or just looking for a wonderfull destination in england we can really recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77mu
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic cottage with friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at surlingham lodge in the studio cottage with our 6 & 4 year old children. The cottage has been decorated to a very high standard and is well equipped. There is a large garden with a patio area with table and chairs. It was a great location - a short distance to Norwich, the coast and many child friendly attractions. The host family were perfect, very friendly and passionate about sharing their local knowledge for recommendations, both for days out and evening meals. I would highly recommend this cottage to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codicote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikebtrav...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Loved this place! We came here for New Years. Everything we needed. Alot larger than it looks on the pictures! Everything was so clean and tidy, it looked brand new!

If you are looking for somewhere to stay near Norwich and this place is available, stop looking! This is the one! Couldn't recommend it more! Love it!

:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Dear Mike,it was truly our pleasure having your party over the New Year's & we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time! We hope to see you again in the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honileyro...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We found a gem!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Norfolk for a friend's birthday party at the Ferry Inn, Surlingham and were lucky to find the ideally situated Lodge studio through a web search. We booked for the weekend and took our bikes with us. The lodge and its setting are beautiful. We relaxed in the mornings watching the cattle grazing in the field at the bottom of the garden and then headed off on our bikes to explore the local countryside on the quiet roads. With so much to do, such as walking around the Church marsh bird reserve, and visiting villages and Whitlingham Country Park along the N1 national cycle route, we ended up booking an extra night. Also, we drove to nearby Norwich and spent several hours exploring the city. Robin and Elena were very friendly and a helpful source of local information. We were delighted with our stay and have recommended it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation with garden views
Liked least: Would have liked a few more days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to seeing you and your friends in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing