We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
US$140
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wensum Guest House(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stracey Hotel(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aylwyne House(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
143
145
128
70
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
145
128
70
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitecity centrepleasant hotelwet roomfull englishample parkingfantastic staycooked breakfastevening mealvisit norwichalistairrefurbannexnorfolk
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Visited the George hotel for a few birthday drinks. All staff were warm and welcoming but i was served by a lovely young man Alistair, he was very warm and welcoming and is a asset to the George hotel team, had a great night. Didn’t stay at the hotel this time but will be returning to stay soon. Thankyou for your fantastic service!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank danisummerrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186342Jules, Manager at Best Western George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you can come and stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

41 of us stayed at Best Western George Hotel in Norwich. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Meals served with a smile and very tasty. Thank you to the Staff of George Hotel for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmrose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186342Jules, General Manager at Best Western George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for complimenting the staff and service. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

“We arrived and have stayed here before although a year earlier and was met by Alistair from behind the bar, he welcomed us and promptly said he would look after us whilst we stayed assisted well by Molly, well I can assure you they both more than looked after us from the restaurant booking to even just bringing our drinks to our table whilst they was both very busy they seemed to find the time to go the extra mile, they was always happy even though we knew they did long hours and nothing was a problem, we wished all hotels was like this where ever we go. Please pass on a big thank you from Len, Sheena, Janet and Steve and also let their manager know what a great job they are doing please. Fantastic stay with fantastic staff.”

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186342Jules, General Manager at Best Western George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you very much for writing such a great review. We really do have an exceptional team at the George and really appreciate your excellent comments regarding this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This is our second time to the The George for the Lets Rock Norwich Festival. It has been refurbished since the last time and looks great and very smart BUT it is the staff that make this place - they are all professional and accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. Special thanks to Ali and Molly and the rest of the team who were all great. We had one of the cottages away from the hotel...lovely. Oh and a mention to the chef...we had dinner the first night - wonderful and the breakfast was lovely and hot and tasty. Thank you all again and look forward to seeing you next year...if not before. Sheena and Len

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reedshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186342Jules, General Manager at Best Western George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your excellent review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. We hope you also had a great time at ' Let's Rock' and hope you can get back to see us again at The George in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights to attend a festival in Norwich on May bank holiday and what a pleasant experience it was.
The hotel is very well presented with clean, comfortable rooms and, in particular, a comfy bed.
Unfortunately we didn't make breakfast but did enjoy an evening meal and lunch. The service and quality of the food were both excellent, recommend the rib-eye for dinner or the ham, egg and chips for lunch.
All of the hotel team we met were helpful, friendly and polite, obviously all keen to help us enjoy our stay. I would like to thank Alistair for his attention and service on Friday night, top notch !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooner350350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186342Jules, General Manager at Best Western George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Really pleased to hear you enjoyed all the George has to offer. We are really proud of our lovely hotel and brilliant comments such as yours make all the hard work worth while. Thank you so much.(Although we are a little worried Alistair will start thinking he's quite good!! :0))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews