We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a sandwich ”

The Willows Cafe Bistro
Ranked #411 of 901 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Description: The Willows Cafe Bistro is a recently rebranded and completely refurbished cafe/restaurant owned by local residents, striving to provide high quality, and locally sourced produce where possible. A new extensive menu has been introduced, boasting a wide selection of hot drinks and cold drinks including ice cream milkshakes, smoothies and cake shakes, hearty breakfasts and delicious lunch dishes and of course cakes and desserts. We have a children's room equipped with toys for toddlers and a stair gate to enable families to enjoy a visit. Seasonal outdoor dining has been introduced as well as free wifi for customers to stay connected, during your visit. We hope you will enjoy your experience with us and want to come back time and again.
Restaurant details
Description: The Willows Cafe Bistro is a recently rebranded and completely refurbished cafe/restaurant owned by local residents, striving to provide high quality, and locally sourced produce where possible. A new extensive menu has been introduced, boasting a wide selection of hot drinks and cold drinks including ice cream milkshakes, smoothies and cake shakes, hearty breakfasts and delicious lunch dishes and of course cakes and desserts. We have a children's room equipped with toys for toddlers and a stair gate to enable families to enjoy a visit. Seasonal outdoor dining has been introduced as well as free wifi for customers to stay connected, during your visit. We hope you will enjoy your experience with us and want to come back time and again.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Visited today with a friend for a spot of lunch. Yet again we were not disappointed....sandwiches at the Willows are always packed full of fresh tasty ingredients. Service was great and food was super quick. Thank you for fuelling my day!

Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWillowsDrayton, Owner at The Willows Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your great review Kate D, it's always a pleasure to serve such lovely people. Look forward to "fuelling you" another day! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

As we were shown to our table the waitress said ‘30-40 minute wait on food’ which was fine. We were happy to wait for that. What she failed to say was that there’d be a 30 plus minute wait on actually ordering anything. At the 30 minute mark we walked out. Not even bothering to come and take an order for drinks or anything. Don’t get me wrong the food is lovely, and tasty (from previous experiences) but can’t believe still a few months down the line the whole waiting experience is terrible. As one lady walked out she said she’d had to wait over an hour!

Thank Alexandria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Decided to take my husband and two young children out for breakfast after we dropped our eldest at an early morning race and so very glad we did.
We were seated upstairs which has a lovely play area for the children - ideal when you don't want them terrorising other guests!
The breakfast menu is very comprehensive with everything from pancakes to granola to full on fry ups. I am on slimming world so had the skinny breakfast which is perfect for staying on plan and feeling like you've had a treat, my husband had the seven item fry up and the two children had children's breakfasts but picked what they would like (picky eaters!)
It came quickly and was piping hot, nothing was too much trouble and the staff were all super friendly, attentive and efficient.
The children convinced us to get four takeaway cakes for later and with the four breakfasts and four drinks it all came to less than £30 which I thought was very reasonable.
Will definitely be going back!

Thank arnolds84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWillowsDrayton, Owner at The Willows Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

What a lovely review and love the title! =)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience, much appreciated and look forward to serving your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We came here for a quick coffee/cake but ended up having a full lunch! The menu is very extensive and the Brie wedges and baked Camembert were amazing! Finished off with a milkshake topped with donut!! Will definitely return. Staff friendly and although there was a sign on entering saying they were short staffed and service make take longer, we were served and food came really quick. Happy Customers!

Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWillowsDrayton, Owner at The Willows Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your fab review Stephanie! For some reason this has only just pushed this notification through to me which has taken a while since your birthday lunch in May! lol! Hope to serve you again soon =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This morning was our 2nd breakfast visit here and on both occasions I can say the whole experience was excellent. Food quality and choice (both had the 7 piece full English) is top draw, service very good and the atmosphere and decor pleasant. I must say that for what you get, it's reasonably priced too. Only one slight thing I'd change, although this doesn't affect my top marks score, is to have proper sauces, such as ketchup and brown sauce, rather than the sachet condiments that are given.

Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Willows Cafe Bistro also viewed

 
Framingham Pigot, Norwich
 

Been to The Willows Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing