We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find!”
Review of Storm in a Teacup

Storm in a Teacup
Ranked #5 of 66 Coffee & Tea in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$26
Description: Located in the historic streets of Norwich we serve delicious Breakfast, Lunch, Coffee, Tea, Hot and Cold Food, Cake and Soft drinks to eat in or take away
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the historic streets of Norwich we serve delicious Breakfast, Lunch, Coffee, Tea, Hot and Cold Food, Cake and Soft drinks to eat in or take away
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is a friendly, welcoming café with an excellent breakfast menu on a quiet street surprisingly close to the city centre. We had a delicious breakfast there earlier this week. I had granary toast with excellent honey for £2.25 and a perfectly made pot of Earl Grey tea. My husband really enjoyed his Light Full English comprising of 1 rasher of bacon, 1 sausages, 1 free range egg (fried or poached), tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans and black pudding served with sourdough toast. Very good deal for £6.75. The food was certainly a delight and was made even more enjoyable by the great atmosphere created by the brilliant staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christinebeehive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Owner at Storm in a Teacup, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review-it is very appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderful little coffee shop.
Cannot wait to revisit.
Made us feel welcome.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Cakes looked lovely we had scones and tea this time but going to treat ourselves to cake next visit.
It's small so seating is tight. Takeaway always a choice. Perfect for Norwich

Thank Stay807498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Owner at Storm in a Teacup, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This is a superb cafe.

The staff strike the correct balance between being friendly and professional. The drinks are lovely ... especially the dark hot chocolate. If you want a hearty breakfast then storm will not disappoint.

The chef cooks an English breakfast as it should be cooked. We go for scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms and gluten free toast. The portions are generous and the food very tasty. You do have a little wait for the meals when it is busy ... as the food is cooked to order. That is one reason why it is so nice.

The atmosphere is also lovely. The cafe fills up quickly and this generates a real buzz.

Hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Thank JRLOTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Owner at Storm in a Teacup, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for this great review-myself and the team were chuffed to bits to read this. See you soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely little place which was recommended to me by a friend. We went there around 09:30, I ordered a coffee and breakfast. The service was very good and the food was fantastic. I would definitely come here again and recommend to others.

Thank mich250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Owner at Storm in a Teacup, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We love what we do and reviews like this really are the icing on the cake. Hope to welcome you back soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Recently called into this cafe for a bit of breakfast and a coffee before setting off for the day. The full English was delicious, and the choice of eggs was a nice touch. I'm a fan of scrambled egg and usually struggle to find a place that can accommodate. Breakfast was served with a hearty side of toasted ciabatta bread. Simply delicious!

1  Thank E1reann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Owner at Storm in a Teacup, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We all really do enjoy what we do and reviews like this really are the icing on the cake for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Storm in a Teacup also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Storm in a Teacup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing