We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travellers have booked this property
4 berth for hire at Haveringhall Country Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 berth for hire at Haveringhall Country Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
4 berth for hire at Haveringhall Country Park
Lounge/dining area leading to outdoor seating area at Haveringland Hall Country Park.
Haveringland Hall Country Park located in Norfolk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pauline L
Funchal, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor Communication”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lack of full details on holiday home advert re linen and items
Very very poor communication via trip advisor messaging system, had to chase for answers and then when you got them they were incorrect.
Despite the above the caravan is new and really lovely and in a great location however as we were coming from overseas the lack of information and the incorrect answers to questions when they were eventually answered was very annoying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely peaceful location
Liked least: Very poor information on website and poor communication
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you feel our communication was poor. It was made clear to you that bedding and towels were not included at the caravan, and we offered you the bed making service, which you declined. Also, when you asked if there was a hairdryer in the caravan, we stated that it wasn't a standard item, so couldn't guarantee one would be there. It is unfortunate that you brought one with you and found one in the caravan.
Emma P-C, 2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Lakeview 18 is indeed a great caravan! We look forward to seeing you again, and when you book, please remember to use your £50 discount voucher.
Emma P-C, 2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
viboy
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely relaxing weekend the park is so peaceful and in a wonderful setting. The accommodation is spotless and very well equipped lots of extras like welcome pack in the fridge with all the essentials we needed to get started plus fresh fruit and flowers.
Ideal location for visiting Blinkling Hall Estate, Holt and the nearby coastal towns like Cromer. There are some good pubs and eating places nearby we had a good meal at the Bell Inn just down the road in Cowston a friendly village pub and the Marsham Arms.
Can't wait to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback, I'm so pleased you had a good stay. Lakeview is indeed a great caravan! We look forward to seeing you again, and when you book, please remember to use your £50 discount voucher.
Emma P-C, 2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annelilli...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Relaxing Holiday Retreat”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From booking the lodge to arriving there communications were excellent. Driving from Cornwall to Norwich is quite a journey, we found the key safe a really good idea which took away the worry about arriving at a certain time. We did have some difficulties finding the lodge as it is tucked away in the countryside but once there found our way around quite easily and the road to Norwich is very good.

Site is quiet, peaceful and beautifully laid out, if you want noise this site will not suit you but if you want a relaxing stress free holiday this is the place for you.

The lodge itself did not disappoint and made our 10 hour journey worthwhile!. It was spotless, very well equipped with provisions in the fridge we had not expected but were very grateful for. There were also additional touches such as flowers on the table and jars of sweets in the kitchen which made the lodge feel very welcoming just like you were staying at a 'friends' place. There was a folder in the lounge showcasing the County which was helpful. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you needed, clearly the owners put a lot of thought into making the lodge home from home for their visitors. Very comfortable bed with good quality bedding which in my experience is very unusual, we slept very well.

At the end of a tiring day it was so relaxing to sit outside with a glass of wine and just enjoy the peace and quiet of the park.

Would I recommend this lodge absolutely!!!! we will be back....








Couldn't recommend staying here more highl

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and well equipped the lodge was
Liked least: No internet at the lodge, initially difficult to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback, I'm so pleased you had a good stay. Haveringland Hall is indeed a beautiful site! We look forward to seeing you again, and when you book, please remember to use your £50 discount voucher.
Emma P-C, 2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing