We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really yummy 😋 ”
Review of The Cock Inn

The Cock Inn
Ranked #13 317 of 24 667 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$24 - US$40
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here today with 4 girlfriends for lunch... My first time here! Absolutely thought it was beautiful! That was my first impression and it stayed throughout our stay! Loved loved my food ( duck liver pate) to start and belly pork with scallops for main! All of us loved our meals! Service was excellent 2 young waiters served us!
Honestly no complaints and recommend!

Thank Toyah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Toyah1, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a largish party having a late lunch but unfortunately the service was very slow as they were one chef down. We received our starters relatively quickly and they were OK. Our next course took forever to arrive and when they did the food was cold, dry and inedible. Our waitress was very apologetic but and replaced one of the meals but this again turned up cold and inedible. We paid for our drinks and didnt have to pay for the other meals as none of us were happy. Needless to say we had to go on elsewhere to eat as lunch wasnt as anticipated. What a shame The Cock Inn. The grounds were lovely though as was the weather. Wont be returning, sorry.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank panda6357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Panda6357, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we can make this better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Nice food and garden area but poor bar service. Was waiting at the bar for 15minutes to order drinks as the young barman did not know how to serve in order even when it was not busy - rude service with no apology!

3  Thank kingrosanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Kingrosanna, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If you would be kind enough to contact me via email - enquiry@thecockinncockfosters.co.uk - I would really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We walk in to had some drinks there after diner.I had excellent time with my friends. I would like to thanks to Ola for her recommendations. Excellent choices

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whoapeter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

thank you! Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us - I will be sure to pass along your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

A group of five of us ate here for lunch yesterday. The food was absolutely amazing and the service faultless. From speaking to the staff they seem to have a new kitchen team in place and it certainly shows. We can’t wait to come back!

Thank jamesbriggs555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cock Inn also viewed

 
Barnet, Greater London
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Cock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing