We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Fish & Chips ”

Hobson's Fish & Chips
Reserve with OpenTable
Hobson's Fish & Chips is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #802 of 25 591 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$13 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Description: At Hobson's we are committed to providing our customers with the very best traditional fish and chips. We source fresh fish only from sustainable resources, delivered to us daily from Billingsgate Fish Market. We only serve the traditional British chip specifically selected for its taste and texture that we peel and cut ourselves. We prepare and fry our fish and chips separately in pure vegetable oil (not containing animal, hydrogenated fats or additives).
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Hobson’s not only has tasty traditional fish and chips, but the menu includes grilled fish and even gluten- free selections.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Based in the reviews I went for lunch with my teenage daughter when in Paddington, on Wednesday. We ordered cod fish, calamari and potatoes chips.
They came with two little cups with sauce ( sweet chilli and tartare).

We appreciated the freshness of the fish and the calamari were ok (however slightly bland).

However, the potatoes chips where soft and not appealing.

We couldn't point out the problem but we agreed that this was not a good meal. It was bland, very bland.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

The grilled salmon with salad, whilst on the pricey side, is the best! Staff is always very friendly. I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank a18745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Hobson’s based on reviews and they were all right! The fish & chips were excellent and the restaurant had a lovely chic, clean vibe to it. They prepare their fish from the beginning of the search for it with great thought and it shows. The cod was delicious, the haddock was a bit more fishy in taste. We also got a Hobson’s special salad of freshly diced vegetables which was great to cleanse our palettes between the fried food bites. Recommend to get the dandelion & burdock soda as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Labentan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This was a good start to our trip in London. Had a great experience. Fish was moist and flaky and the breading was crispy. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank theanthonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hobson's Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Hobson's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing