We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Accomodating Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Open plan kitchen and dining area
King size beds in each bedroom (UK standard)
2 bedrooms access 1 bathroom in the middle
Beautiful design items
1 of 3 quiet bedrooms with wardrobe / hangers  king size UK standard)
En-suite bathroom with tub
Fully equipped kitchen
The hallway
Each bed comes with 4 pillows
1 of 3 quiet bedrooms (each king size mattress UK standard)
Living space with a view of kitchen-diner
MYLADY*OXFORD Street*3bed/2bath*QUIET and SAFE*LARGE LIVING ROOM
Small details to your convenience
View to the street from the 2nd bedroom
Open space living area (600 sqft)
View to the street from the 2nd bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
reshad201...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Accomodating Staff”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Well located apartment, close to tottenham court road and shops and restaurants! Maria was quick in replying and Lara spontaneously suggested cool places. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for your positive feedback about my team. I'm sure our entire apartment team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourAbroa...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Avoid At All Costs!”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
11
people found this review helpful

We were looking forward to our stay at Mylady. After looking at all of the reviews online and checked out the apartment via multiple online sites, we thought we’d carefully selected a lovely apartment for our first Christmas stay in London.

How wrong we were. On arrival we walked up a dirty, smelly staircase to be shown around the apartment by Ellie. Initially it appeared to be acceptable but it was only after she left we really had a good look around.

Where do we start...many doors don’t close/open and handles are falling off, tiles are taped up with masking tape in the bathroom, noise from the heat pump is horrendous (and made sleeping impossible), mould is throughout both showers and bath, the bath can’t be used at all as there is no tap (only the shower head) and therefore it’s impossible to fill in any capacity. We also had to fix many of the broken bed slats in the front room (one was completely snapped through) ourselves to enable the bed to be used. 

The thing that made it uninhabitable however was no hot water in the bathrooms. Showers commenced with tepid water which lasted for maybe 15-30 seconds and then went cold again before repeating the process again. The heat pump does not obviously provide continuous hot water and this is not acceptable especially in a UK winter. That initial night we complained about it and a young lady was sent out to have a look at it. She advised she adjusted the water temperature and it would be fine by morning. It wasn’t and remained the same throughout our very short stay.

We also had the pleasure of listening to rats running around in the walls and ceiling and there were signs that they were in the apartment.

We decided then that we could no longer remain at the apartment as it was uninhabitable and luckily organised alternate emergency accommodation ourselves. This was no mean feat at Christmas time in London!

We sent many unanswered emails to Nic, complaining about the apartment and that it was unliveable. There is no way 5 adults can reside in an apartment with no adequate hot water! As soon as we advised we were leaving, requested our security deposit to be refunded and for this situation to be resolved to everyone’s satisfaction, our multiple emails and phone calls have been ignored.

To date, we are also still waiting for our £200 security deposit to be refunded. Despite our demands to return it, we are also out of pocket over this.

We’re at a loss to understand so many 5 star reviews on Mylady. Our expectations are in no way ridiculously high. What we wanted was a clean apartment that was set up adequately to cater for 5 adults staying there. What we received was a unit in desperate need of maintenance with a hot water system that’s completely inadequate for one person let alone 5.

Our advice is to avoid this apartment at all costs. There are plenty of clean and liveable apartments in London run by reputable agencies to choose from instead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_elya...
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“satisfied”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I was very satisfied about the services that they offered to me and my family last november. will surely be back and will share this enjoyable experiences of mine. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for taking your time in leaving us a nice feedback about my apartment. I'm sure our entire apartment team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward An...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My fiancee, our two kids, my brother and sister all visited London together. So glad we booked here. We were all comfortable. Maria made everything so easy. Such a great location with access to the tube, buses and the Big Bus tour company. Lots of great grocery stores, small shops and restaurants in the area. Definitely would stay here again and recommend this place for anyone and everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear for your recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back to the apartment in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcristori...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wouldn’t mind coming back! I had an awesome accommodation and feels very comfortable. Everything was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for choosing our apartment and for your positive feedback. I look forward to accommodating you again as my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing