We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
150
61
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
61
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkcentral linewestfield stratfordinteractive tvfacilities neededregular busestube station is a minute walkworld athleticsusb socketseast londonbudget pricegreat tvlovely hotelrooms are modernbeautiful bathroomtesco expressmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel before a big cycling event at the Olympic Park. The welcome was very friendly and extremely efficient. The customer service was exceptional. A really great room that was immaculately clean and very modern. My whole experience was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Room 201 is quiet and easy to locate from the lift
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q9703RUgaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We had a trip to the Olympic velodrome and stayed here at the lion and key,it really is a decent contemporary hotel with bar and restaurant which serves mainly Turkish style food with a good choice. The staff are excellent and very happy to serve and help. Very clean,decent sized room. Shower cubicle a bit small but good shower. It is the only place to stay in this area in my opinion as the surrounding area itself is a dump.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Booked a double room just for myself. Was really lovely. Big comfy bed beautiful bathroom with huge shower. Interactive tv. Air con. Restaurant was really good and cheap. £9 for a fantastic chicken salad. Staff were helpful and polite. Really enjoyable stay. No parking at hotel but you can park on a side street a short walk away. Will definitely use again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank allisonhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Well, I don't know how to star. This hotel is incredible, the staff, the rooms are very clean and modern. ( I stayed in Triple Room and Double Room). The location is quiet and the Leyton Metro Station is about 10 min walk. Nearby there are places to eat and some good pubs.I really want to come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitrutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a new hotel just 4 stops along on the Central Line from Liverpool Street so great for Stansted Airport or Gatwick
Leyton area is very up & coming with lovely parks, open spaces, quiet streets and plenty of cafes and small shops - Tesco Metro right close by and a Sainsbury's Local too. The rooms are spotless and all new beds, bathrooms and fitting. A great place for a budget price. The Lion & Key is an old Victorian building steeped in history which the current owners are respectful to observe. The name may be hard to remember but they didn't want to compromise the history - think Lion King holding the keys - and look out for the lions holding the keys in their mouths protection and the gatekeeper of heaven all around the hotel. There is a small car park, you probably have to book it but we use the tube (3 mins walk to Leyton tube) or the very frequent buses into town. The restaurant is modern & comfortable with a great menu for breakfast, lunch or supper - we love the speciality 'Pide' stuffed breads, they are huge. We go with friends, grandchildren and all enjoy eating there. The staff are so friendly and caring, they love children and ours feel very at home. Good wine list, chilled beers and all in all a great stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank hortophagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews