We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stressful pick up”

247 Airport Transfer
Book In Advance
More Info
US$104,70*
and up
Private Arrival Transfer: Heathrow Airport to...
Ranked #11 of 310 Transportation in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 247 Airport Transfer is a professional minicab provider on the London Private Hire Market with an activity of over 6 years. We can be described in four words: reliable, safe, fast and accessible. Our clients choose us for airport transfers but also for local journeys. We pride ourselves with a range of benefits suitable for any type of private or corporate booking.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I spoke to 24/7 on the phone to book, they specifically said that they would send someone in to wait in arrivals with my name on a board. This is also reflected on heir website.
I arrived and the driver called me asking me to go to a car park. Ground floor of the orange car park. (There is no ground floor).
When I confronted him about not meeting me with a board, he claimed that they didn’t provide that service.
I called up again, lo and behold, yes he was supposed to meet me inside with a board. Totally rubbish end to a very long day for a more expensive price than my usual cab I use. Will not use again.

Thank Africakumquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionel T, General Manager at 247 Airport Transfer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us.
I have immediately informed your exclusive customer service representative the problem you have met with, they will try their best to help you solve your problem as soon as possible! However, in order to do so, we would much appreciate a confirmation of the booking reference so we can immediately look for it as no complaints were received indicating this issue and your name doesn't even appear in our system.
We will then start an internal investigation to be able to give you a rightful response and we will get a statement from our driver to check all the facts, as well. Thank you for your cooperation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"always on time"
in 29 reviews
"london airports"
in 6 reviews
"professional driver"
in 4 reviews
"reliable company"
in 3 reviews
"nice cars"
in 3 reviews
"transfer service"
in 3 reviews
"addison lee"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"gatwick"
in 10 reviews
"vehicle"
in 13 reviews
"minicab"
in 3 reviews
"journey"
in 15 reviews
"247airport"
in 4 reviews
"southampton"
in 4 reviews
"passengers"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a service you can trust, you definitely should not book a car with 247 Airport Transfer. It was my second (and last) time using this company and I had problems to contact the driver in both occasions. First time the driver was not at the airport and we felt he did not want to pay the parking, so he waited for our call outside for then pick us up outside the terminal. Last night I had my second bad experience when the taxi driver was missing again. I booked the car 15 min after landing and when we got at the meeting point there was no taxi driver, no message, nothing. We called the customer service who contacted the driver asking him to call us. His excuse was that our plane was supposed to land at 3am and not 1:50am (as scheduled), I don’t know where he was checking this information but I am sure was not in one of the millions websites you can find when you google the flight number. He was quite rude because he was in central London at that moment and ask me what he could do, completely unprofessional. We are definitely not booking and recommending 247 Airport Transfer again.

2  Thank prifernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionel T, General Manager at 247 Airport Transfer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Priscila,

We appreciate you taking the time to describe the experience you had with our company. We appreciate the most an honest review, but this is not the case, as the things you described aren't in line whit what really happened. The customer services representative already respond to your email complaint and issued a full refund. We are sorry for any inconveniences caused, but as already explained, for the morning of the 27th of June, Stansted's website didn't correctly update the flight arrival time. As per your title - Missing driver twice, is incorrect since you only booked once with us, on 27th June.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked 247 Airport Transfer the night before our trip from Edinburgh to London via train. I had cancelled with another car service because of really bad experiences (see my review of Britannia Airport Cars) so it was a very last minute booking. 247 had a vehicle available and promptly booked and confirmed my reservation. The next day while on the train not only did 247 call and confirm several hours before our arrival, the driver called me an hour before to make sure he had a large enough vehicle, to ask if we wanted him to meet us inside the train station, and, if not, to give me his cell number so that he could text me where to meet him once we arrived. We walked out of the train station and he was waiting in a convenient location (as he had perfectly described in his text) in a beautiful and spotlessly clean Mercedes van. He got out and loaded our luggage and we were on our way. He got us to our airport hotel safely and in the comfort of a safe vehicle (again see my other review to understand my emphasis on safety) then got out and unloaded our luggage. Thank you 247 and Irfan for such great service!!

1  Thank McClintockZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 24/7 before we left the US for 2 transfers. LHR to Portsmouth and then after our cruise, from Southampton to Windsor. For 4 people with lots of luggage, we booked a Mercedes 7-seater executive van. It was only $438 for both transfers, as opposed to $800 that another company wanted. They were on time and the car was very clean and comfortable. They sent an email the day before with a picture of the driver, his cell number, and the car license number. We were impressed.

Thank TXTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionel T, General Manager at 247 Airport Transfer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are always trying to provide the best fares for our customers and the best service. We are looking forward to working with you in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at Stansted on a Friday night and our driver made contact to let us know where he was. He came to arrivals and collected us and was very presentable. The journey itself was excellent and Florin, the driver, did everything he could to ensure we enjoyed the journey. I will have no hesitation in using the company again.

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionel T, General Manager at 247 Airport Transfer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, Michael! I'm sure driver Florin will be happy to hear your kind words about the journey. We look forward to seeing you again on board!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 247 Airport Transfer also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to 247 Airport Transfer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing