We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellant location, which is everything!!”
other travellers have booked this property
A stunning two bedroom house in a secluded area of South Kensington.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning two bedroom house in a secluded area of South Kensington.
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
A stunning two bedroom house in a secluded area of South Kensington.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen / diner with all utensils, wall tv and dining table seating six people.
Stylish kitchen diner with full utensils, wall mounted t.v, washer dryer. Why not dine in some eveni
The Natural History Museum, 10 minutes away on foot.
Gloucester Road Tube Station is less 5 minutes walk away (even in the rain).
Cosy upstairs bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom with a bath and shower head.
Upstairs bedroom.
The Master Bedroom
Rent a Boris Bike (one minute away from the house) and explore London,
Relax in the beautiful surroundings and fresh air in Hyde Park.
Cosy bedroom sleeping two with ensuite bathroom.
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Harrods, 5 minutes away in a Black Cab.
Bathroom
Living Room
Theatre district is just a few stops away on the Tube.
Supermarket and shopping arcade are moments away.
Living Room
View our cobbled in a friendly neighbourhood.
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Science Museum, a short walk away.
The Royal Albert Hall, South Kensington.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Loreta835...
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellant location, which is everything!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location was perfect, on a quiet cobblestone street and only 2 blocks from "LONDON". The subway was very close and easy to use. Walking distance from the science museum. We found the Victoria and Albert museum way better than the British museum even though both were good.

We did all the tourist things but also just walked around. All the literature does not state correctly how beautiful Hyde park truly is. It is also a short walk away but so perfect.

Everyone in London was helpful and very grateful how the locals were willing to help the lost traveler. I would visit there again.

We only spent 6 days in London then took the Eurostar to Paris for 7 which I thought was a good experience, first time on a train. As for Paris I doubt if I will visit again but glad I did. Not as clean as London and the locals are not as nice, they seemed bothered even though they were service workers.

Enjoy your trip to london!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no contact by the manager. no instruction how to use the washer/dryer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, good accommodation.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house suited our family perfectly for what was a great stay in one of the greatest cities on the planet.

The accommodation is located about 5 mins from Gloucester Road tube station and most of the places we visited were 5 or 6 stops away. (South Bank for the London Eye, Dungeon, Westminster, Leicester Square, and so on.)

There are supermarkets within 5 mins or so including Tesco, Waitrose and Sainsburys. There are also places to eat locally though we didn't do that.

The Natural History Museum, Science Museum and V & A are all about 10 mins walk away.

House is a two up (living room and bedroom) two down (dining kitchen and bedroom), with modern, stylish decor. I liked the fact that there an abundance of kitchenware available including decent knives and pans, as I do all the cooking.... Generally, a quiet street of mews.

Marion was very flexible so we could arrive early at the house, coming off the sleeper, and left the cases during our last day, as we went home again on the sleeper.

Anyway, would definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't look any further !!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The best review I can give is simply to say that I hope to book again very soon.
Perfect place to stay with family. Close to everything. Brilliant owners. Just about everything you could need, want or hope for.
If this is available - you'd be mad to book anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & privacy
Liked least: No down side at all.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passportr...
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in South Kensington”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this lovely apartment near the Gloucester Road Underground station for a winter get away trip to London. Right from the start, the owner was very responsive to any questions. She also graciously allowed us to check in a bit early, which was most welcome after an all night flight to London. The apartment is very easy to find and in a terrific location. Gloucester Road Underground station is on the Piccadilly line, which comes in directly from Heathrow. For our purposes, it made getting around London quite easy as we rarely even had to transfer between Underground lines.

The apartment is within walking distance to some excellent restaurants (we recommend Chez Patrick for lunch and Margaux for dinner) and there are several hotels nearby with nice bars if you want to stop for a nightcap on your way back from an evening out. Both Sainsbury's and Waitrose markets are only a five minute walk from the apartment, which makes it easy to pick up anything you need for meals. Although we didn't cook at the apartment, the kitchen is supplied with just about anything you'd need if you did want to fix lunch or dinner.

We have stayed at apartments--rather than hotels--in Vienna and Berlin. One thing we look for in a place before booking is good light for reading at night and reviews indicating good wifi. We're happy to report that the night lighting was excellent at this apartment and the wifi was quite reliable.

The owner has thought of just about everything: yes, there was a hair dryer and there were even umbrellas hanging from the hooks on the front door! One cautionary note: hang on to your hat walking to/from the apartment because the location makes it a bit of wind tunnel when the wind is blowing in London!

We would definitely stay in this apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; bedrooms on separate floors
Liked least: Stairs are quite narrow and steep between ground and first floor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkjas0n
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Tip Top”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Nice location - close to all the action of the west end, museums and Hyde Park etc. Also surprisingly quick to get to from Heathrow. Nicely furnished and gives you a nice bit of space - the lounge is great.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing