We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: excellent!”

Macellaio RC Exmouth Market
Reserve with OpenTable
Macellaio RC Exmouth Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #644 of 24 831 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I just can't think how many times we stopped to stare at the restaurant's window. Last week, we wanted to have a nice meal at a nice restaurant and I said to my bf "let's go the restaurant with the tuna at Exmouth market". We glad we did because the food and service was excellent. I must say that the steak is not one of my favourite dishes, but I loved it. We tried a few starters as well, including a tuna carpaccio which was devine.
Will definitely be coming back again! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vasso G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacellaioRC, Events Manager at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Vasso G.,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant following your dinner with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again here at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market in the near future. Until then, all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016

I've been here few times now on different occasions and I can only say that this place is my favorite one. The food, the service and the atmosphere are just outstanding.
I highly recommend this place for either business or pleasure lunch and dinner.
You won't be disappointed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacellaioRC, Events Manager at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Alberto A.,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such an amazing review on TripAdvisor following your dinner with us. The best, favourite and outstanding are wonderful comment and ones which were conveyed to the entire team who are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Walking the street looking for somewhere to eat for the evening, we walked past this place initially thinking it was a butchers open late. Further inspection we noted it was a restaurant and had to try, so glad we did. The service was impeccable from the moment we walked in. The waiter recommended some tapas style starters which were delicious, followed by the main event, a perfectly cooked rib eye steak on the bone served with spinach and broccoli sides, accompanied by a very nice red chosen by the waiter. The novelty of beef and tuna maturing in the window only added to it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HugSheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacellaioRC, Events Manager at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear HugSheff,
It's a delight to read such a lovely review. Many thanks! Your wonderful feedback regarding the food and the service has been passed onto the entire team. I hope you will join us again here at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Brilliant welcome and attentive but unobtrusive service. Great atmosphere and incredibly tasty food. The information and friendly advice about choosing from the menu and wine list was spot on. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Caryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacellaioRC, Events Manager at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Caryn B.,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant following your dinner with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again here at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market in the near future. Until then, all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff who recommended which dish to order. Very satisfied with the service and of course the steak! Yums!

Thank Pei Yee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacellaioRC, Events Manager at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Pei Yee C.,
Short but wonderful Review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write down your thoughts about Macellaio RC Exmouth Market on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macellaio RC Exmouth Market also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Macellaio RC Exmouth Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing