We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Tower Tandoori

Tower Tandoori
Reserve with OpenTable
Tower Tandoori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 24 651 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southwark
Description: Tower Tandoori is the oldest Indian restaurant in Bermondsey and still uses a traditional, charcoal-fired tandoor lit in 1978 and still smouldering! Established in the same site on Tower Bridge Road and run by the same family for 30 years, the Indian tandoori cuisine at Tower Tandoori is truly refined. Recently refurbished with an interior design inspired by the shady, serene courtyards of Indian Palaces, Tower Tandoori's menu has also had an overhaul. The Head Chef has drawn his inspiration from the great traditions of the Moghul Empire and blended them with the best of Indian and English cuisine developed over the last 40 years. Tower Tandoori offers al fresco dining during the summer season and there is a fully-stocked bar with an extensive selection of international wines, beers, cocktails and Indian beverages. The restaurant is also available for private dining, family gatherings and special occasions such as birthdays, corporate events and product launches.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wow 'what a highlight dinner"lovely restaurant "very good costomer service :amiit is very good service**come back again

Thank Bakary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Bakary

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 322 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and i visit this lovely Indian restaurant in Tower Bridge very regularly. They do the best mango lassi in town and very good tandoori dishes. Sam the manager is always friendly and professional.

Thank Sharmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sharmin

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Having lived in East London all my life... we have no shortage of good Indian and Bangladeshi restaurants in our area. This restaurant not only served brilliant food but the service was friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended!

Thank khanforida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Khanforida

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The Sunday banquet was amazing at Tower Tandoori and the staff kept bringing out lots of different dishes. It was a wonderful experience...even my little toddlers enjoyed It!

Thank salmakhan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Salma

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The food was delicious and the service excellent! A great selection of dishes cooked to perfection and served by very friendly staff!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SarahEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Sarah

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tower Tandoori also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Tower Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing