We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holland Park House
Nearby Hotels
US$294
US$242
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
US$207
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$552
US$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$437
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$356
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$822
US$755
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$867
US$637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
84
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotting hillhome from homeb and bluxury double roombeautiful kitchenhouse is beautifulappointed bathroomwonderful stayshared bathroombed and breakfasttop floorquiet streeteach morningbreakfast servicestayed for nightstube stationcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Swan is a great host that will go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. Her attention to detail is evident across all areas of the B&B from the chives on the scrambled eggs, to the tomatoes that were grown in the garden, to the sweets in the room, to the various pieces of artwork around the house that compliment its character. I had a lovely, relaxing holiday with my family that was made all the more memorable by staying at HPH. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coral_Walshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Myself, my dad and my sister stayed here for 3 nights this week and I can honestly say it was the best B&B and by far the most opulent I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. From the avocado and garlic tapas dip to the bespoke breakfast service to Swan's welcoming, friendly and all round charming manner I cannot fault a thing with HPH. Our family really did get the luck of the Irish when we came across this jewel of a house and host.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Swan, our hostess, was incredibly helpful and gracious. She was there when we arrived late and saw us off early in the morning, helping us all along the way with tips for where to go and what to do during our brief stay in London. She even sent us to a yummy restaurant the first night! Our room was top-notch, with a comfortable bed for the adults and a cozy cot for our young son. There was a deep tub in the well-appointed bathroom, and the B&B and Holland Park area was the perfect place to wind down at the end of a busy day of London sight-seeing. We hope to stay again when we return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My husband and I spent four nights at the Holland Park House. We loved EVERY minute of our stay. Swan met us at the door and was kind and helpful. We had the deluxe room with ensuite bathroom. It was larger than anything I had seen reviewed in area hotels and her price was very reasonable. Our room was very spacious and included a tray with coffee, tea, water, and snacks. Swan had a candy dish on a dresser in our room that she kept filled with chocolate the entire time we were there. The bathroom was huge, complete with a shower, tub, and two sinks! We had plenty of room to get ready for our London adventures.

The Holland Park tube station is about a seven-ten minute walk. The neighborhood is beautiful and very safe. We returned back to the house late each night, and we felt perfectly safe walking back from the tube station. One thing we didn't know from reading the reviews on TripAdvisor is that breakfast is an additional charge; it was not included with our room. This was not a big deal for us because there are several restaurants/cafes on the walk to the tube station. We loved Paul's cafe because they had delicious pastries and coffee. For four pounds a piece, we had a perfect on-the-go breakfast that we ate as we rode the tube into London each morning.

Overall we LOVED our stay, and we would definitely stay here again. We couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Travelled to London with my sister for the day and decided to make a weekend of it if we could find somewhere decent to stay that was affordable. Wow! We were so lucky to get a room at Holland Park House.Its a beautiful house in a fantastic location- close to Holland Park tube station, restaurants, cafes and it's a pleasant walk to nearby Notting Hill and Portobello market. We were so well looked after by Swan. We felt like we were staying with a friend. Swan was so helpful and very hospitable. We had a lovely leisurely breakfast and a super stay.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ramblinrose232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
639swans, General Manager at Holland Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Rosie & Anita
Thank you so much for choosing Holland Park House and sharing such inspiring conversations at breakfast, I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Your kind feedback is warmly appreciated and I hope to make your next stay even more special.
Very kind regards
Swan
Your Host @ HPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews