We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”
Review of Holland Park House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holland Park House
Ranked #23 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Another wonderful stay; thank you. Swan creates a home from home with her easy manner whilst providing the little touches that make your stay feel like an event.
We don't stay anywhere else in London now.
I highly recommend Holland Park House for it's location, comfort, value for money and the customer service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Swan is a great host that will go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. Her attention to detail is evident across all areas of the B&B from the chives on the scrambled eggs, to the tomatoes that were grown in the garden, to the sweets in the room, to the various pieces of artwork around the house that compliment its character. I had a lovely, relaxing holiday with my family that was made all the more memorable by staying at HPH. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coral_Walshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Myself, my dad and my sister stayed here for 3 nights this week and I can honestly say it was the best B&B and by far the most opulent I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. From the avocado and garlic tapas dip to the bespoke breakfast service to Swan's welcoming, friendly and all round charming manner I cannot fault a thing with HPH. Our family really did get the luck of the Irish when we came across this jewel of a house and host.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Swan, our hostess, was incredibly helpful and gracious. She was there when we arrived late and saw us off early in the morning, helping us all along the way with tips for where to go and what to do during our brief stay in London. She even sent us to a yummy restaurant the first night! Our room was top-notch, with a comfortable bed for the adults and a cozy cot for our young son. There was a deep tub in the well-appointed bathroom, and the B&B and Holland Park area was the perfect place to wind down at the end of a busy day of London sight-seeing. We hope to stay again when we return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeyGirl078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My husband and I spent four nights at the Holland Park House. We loved EVERY minute of our stay. Swan met us at the door and was kind and helpful. We had the deluxe room with ensuite bathroom. It was larger than anything I had seen reviewed in area hotels and her price was very reasonable. Our room was very spacious and included a tray with coffee, tea, water, and snacks. Swan had a candy dish on a dresser in our room that she kept filled with chocolate the entire time we were there. The bathroom was huge, complete with a shower, tub, and two sinks! We had plenty of room to get ready for our London adventures.

The Holland Park tube station is about a seven-ten minute walk. The neighborhood is beautiful and very safe. We returned back to the house late each night, and we felt perfectly safe walking back from the tube station. One thing we didn't know from reading the reviews on TripAdvisor is that breakfast is an additional charge; it was not included with our room. This was not a big deal for us because there are several restaurants/cafes on the walk to the tube station. We loved Paul's cafe because they had delicious pastries and coffee. For four pounds a piece, we had a perfect on-the-go breakfast that we ate as we rode the tube into London each morning.

Overall we LOVED our stay, and we would definitely stay here again. We couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Cleveland
#18 of 571 in London
622 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#28 of 571 in London
74 reviews
Belgravia
The Lord Milner
The Lord Milner
#16 of 571 in London
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
6 Portobello Road
6 Portobello Road
#389 of 571 in London
19 reviews
The Lilac Door
#12 of 571 in London
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland Park House

Address: 28 Queensdale Road | Holland Park/Notting Hill, London W11 4QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: R1 561 - R2 954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil London base in an exclusive, well located residential area for guests who appreciate a personal welcome in a beautiful private house. Choose a Luxurious sun-filled double room on the first floor with king size bed, leading to a superb marble lined private bathroom with views over the garden. Classic English styling - rather like the Savoy in its former classic glory, but even better! Or, our simpler but spacious double room on the second floor, with use of bathroom, also south facing with a lovely view. To see our website, google "holland park house richard bird" We love to give guests all the inside information on London and the local area, usually over a delicious breakfast. Personalised Breakfast and even dinner can be provided on request, simply tell your host your heart's desire. We are also delighted that we are able to offer you a 'Therapy Room' where you can experience our range of relaxing Deep Tissue or Traditional Thai Treatment massage, and even one-to-one Yoga instruction. All with caring professionals. The perfect way to relax and unwind, de-stress... Deal with jet lag and fall into a deep and beautiful slumber. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing