We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of The Garden

The Garden
Ranked #2 907 of 23 821 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$7 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
Description: Authentic Italian food in a quirky location. Sunday Brunchy Tapas. Our menu is seasonal and focuses on quality rather than quantity. It is representative of original recipes cooked in a modern way. We love to make fresh pasta and cakes, above everything we love our food. Lunch, Brunch and Dinner menu to suit all palates. Italian cuisine is noted for its local diversity, abundance of difference in taste. We run a monthly social night inspired from a different region called -The Gastronomic Tour- of Italy.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Italian food in a quirky location. Sunday Brunchy Tapas. Our menu is seasonal and focuses on quality rather than quantity. It is representative of original recipes cooked in a modern way. We love to make fresh pasta and cakes, above everything we love our food. Lunch, Brunch and Dinner menu to suit all palates. Italian cuisine is noted for its local diversity, abundance of difference in taste. We run a monthly social night inspired from a different region called -The Gastronomic Tour- of Italy.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Staying with my son in West Norwood and ate her last night. Was really impressed. It was a Tuesday night and it was full. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the food excellent with some really interesting choices. Sat in the covered outdoor area. Really enjoyed the grilled artechokes and the stuffed olives ascolana. The pizzas were excellent. Would recommend the Mountain and Smoked options. Great Negroni Sbagliato and some interesting Italian wines at a good price: had an excellent bottle of Gavi.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

A fabulous relaxing place to visit, tasty food and friendly staff . The calamari was amazing as were the courgette flowers. Everyone loved their pizzas! Would enjoy even more if they had a really spicy pizza oil . However we will certainly be back to try other items on the menu . So wonderful to have such a great Italian restaurant so close to home .

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 711Megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Been there two times and pizza was really good. Also the vibe of the place and soundtrack are lovely. Service was also great. Anchovy pizza is a must! Glad to have them as neighbors :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank carolpereyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Just had the chance to come in this unbelievable place, Isa and Riccardo are very friendly and amazing people, Fiorella absolutely a great waitress.
After a nice glass of Prosecco we had Mussels alla marinara and Calamari fritti, served with a very good pizza bread.
Portions very generous and enough for 2.
Warm atmosphere, cozy and very comfortable restaurant.
Very much appreciated food and service.
Is worth a visit, highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank PinoDiFilippo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

The Garden restaurant is just what is needed locally. Good food and wine, friendly service. Have been a coule of times since discovering it and the food is great quality and teh atmosphere lovely for meeting up with friends and family in a local gem.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank London021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.