We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
113
93
32
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
93
32
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station wimbledon tennis travel lodge quiet floor wimbledon village clapham junction air con clean tidy nice stay two night stay great shower early check minute walk family room a great place to stay stayed here for two nights good size
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

As I was going to be working in Wimbledon the day after I decided to book into this place so I can spend some time with friends in London I don't get to see often.

The staff on arrival were warm and friendly and even thought I was a tad early let me book in.

The room is a normal standard Travelodge room. But as its suposed to be very clean.

The only problem I encountered is the delivery for the hotel and surrounding shops started very early. So if you want a quiet lay in maybe try getting one on the front

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank ankersandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I have not been a fan of Travelodge in the past, but we were attending a party in the area and needed somewhere to stay.The hotel is relatively new, I understand, and it was everything we needed for a one night stay. The reception team were friendly and helpful, free parking was a bonus and the proximity to the station (1 minute walk) and therefore the centre of London (about 20 minutes) can't be faulted.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom weren't huge, but perfectly adequate for our needs.We didn't use the restaurant, so can't comment on that.If you're looking for somewhere to stay in London and don't mind being a little bit out of the centre, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Came here for the Saturday, Sunday stay on the august bank holiday.
Had the early check in which is a bonus and when we checked out on the Monday we could keep our car in the car park while we headed back into London for the day.

There is a railway over the road and yes you can hear the trains but in fairness its so handy to have the station so near by.
The one thing I notice here is the rooms can get very hot. There is a fan provided but if its a really hot day this could be a problem.

Nice size bed although I found the mattress very hard , this however is down to personal choice of liking soft or hard mattress.

A good supply of tea and coffee , milk in the room which was topped up. You can pick up more tea or coffee at reception.
We asked to borrow a hair dryer which was obtained at reception.

A nice size tv which has freeview . Wi-Fi is half hour free and then 3£ for 2 devices. Didn't take the Wi-Fi so can't comment on its speed.

Breakfast.
Saturday we went to Wetherspoons which was awful so Sunday tried the hotel breakfast.
We found this so much better plus kids eat free.
No fried eggs but the scrambled eggs were delicious.
Would have this breakfast again.

The staff we found very helpful and polite. A good team run this hotel and keep it clean.

In summary this is good value and ideal for going into London on the train. Such a easy location to get to.
Good size room and good facilities.
It's right above a coop so handy for any bits needed.
We will be back soon for our 3rd stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank F5086SOmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

rooms clean, breakfast reasonable, now the bad points, the noise from trains constantly passing is horrendous, kept awake, very little sleep. Due heat and ventilation window left open with fan on, suggest urgent investment in aircon. units better sound proofing.

Room Tip: try another hotel for sleep quaulity
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Raynes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our London Raynes Park hotel.

We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and you liked the breakfast however we are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures and noise had a negative impact on your experience.

In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 10 days in this hotel in Raynes Park, coming from Italy.The hotel is good, very clean and at the reception you find very accurate and kind persons. A very large parking is available for cars, and the railway station is at less than 100 mt. with very frequent connections to central London. Clapham Junction is at 10-15 minutes by train. Buses are very frequent to Wimbledon,Kingston or any other direction. The hotel is above a post office and a Cooperative market open up to 23,30. Many nice restaurants on the road. Rooms are clean and not noisy. Prices are more than reasonable compared with the service. Only one remark. If you stay for several days, there is not so much space organized for the luggage and clothes. We will certainly use again this hotel in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews