We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really comfy place in a top location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Moretons

The bright open plan kitchen / dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bright open plan kitchen / dining area
Open plan sitting room, dining table and kitchen Front door of house from the outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The bright open plan kitchen / dining area
Open plan sitting room, dining table and kitchen
Front door of house from the outside
The terrace in which the flat is situated (Moreton Street Triangle, Westminster/Victoria/Pimlico)
Stove with oven beneath
Modern kitchen, includes fridge, freezer, dishwasher, electric cooker, kettle, toaster and microwave
Kitchen sink - washing up liquid, dishwasher tables and washing machine tables provided
Sofa (turns into a bed for a single person)
The sofa in context - small desk area beside it
The sofa again.  So comfortable!
Very comfortable sitting room chair, to complement the sofa.  TV above (plus Apple Box /Netflix)
Wall art!  A great Underground ('Tube') map!
Pretty shutters on all the lovely big windows
Dining table - expands to seat six - and note the two big windows in this room.
Dining table again.  House is set in a very quiet street.
Dining table - see shutters on the other large window.  Two  in the sitting/dining/kitchen room
Welcome basket
The modern bathroom with a powerful shower over the bath.  The laundry is just outside the bathroom
Bathroom (the same one but with different lights on)
Bright double bedroom with built in dressing table. Quietly situated at rear of house.
Dressing  table area with hairdryer
The very comfortable full-sized double bed (5'6” or 150 cm wide)
Hallway beside bedroom containing wardrobes
Bright double bedroom with door onto the south facing  roof terrace
Rear terrace - sun-filled - leads directly from bedroom
Front door of house, looked at from the downstairs front hall
Stairs up to flat from front hall of house (twelve)
Entrance to flat - looking at the front door of the apartment from the hall.
Moreton Place - the street. The apartment is situated on the first floor of a townhouse
the London Eye - a 25 minute walk from the apartment
Big Ben - Houses of Parliament.  You can see it from a nearby street
The changing of the Guard - Horseguards Parade and Buckingham Palace (15 minute walk away)
The Houses of Parliament - a 20 minute walk from the apartment (or 10 minutes on the bus)
The Tower of London - a 40 minute walk along the south side of the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2093
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Really comfy place in a top location”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything that is said about this apartment is accurate.

We spent 12 nights here. It's cute and cosy. It's well-equipped. The bed is very comfortable. The WiFi is good. There is plenty of hanging and drawer space for clothing. The location is wonderful. It's a quiet street, within 3 minutes walk of a wonderful bus service (#24), five minutes to Pimlico station and 15 minutes to Victoria station. There are grocery shops, supermarkets, cafes, pubs and middle-of-the-road restaurants within 1-10 minute walk away.

The only thing I would say in the interests of others reading this is it probably wouldn't be an easy place to stay if you're a larger person, or if your mobility isn't great. It's not just the typically narrow stairs evident in London buildings of this era, but also the small space to move around one side of the bed and, most importantly, the tiny, tiny bathroom. The bathroom may have been better served with just a shower, and not a bath. However, it has both and because of this you have to be careful when having a shower, for example, to move most of the towels and the toilet paper as they get wet. It could also do with better towel rail space in the bathroom. We used the towel rail provided for the bath mat; the hook for one of our towels; and the coat hooks in the hallway for another towel.

The welcome basket from the owners was generous, welcome and appreciated.

The stairs and space issues were not a problem for us us, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cosiness of the apartment
Liked least: The size of the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy G
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in London”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have been in this apatment for a week and were delighted. Everything we needed was provided in the apatment.
The owners had given us all necessary information prior to our arrival.
The location is great, close to public transport but in a very quiet neighborhood. There are several good restaurants nearby. We will highly recommand it to our friends and hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
Paris, France
1 review
“A pleasure to live in ‘the Moretons’ apartment.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

"It was a pleasure to live in ‘the Moretons’ apartment. During one month my life was really easy and sweet because of this place. Everything is convenient inside and around the apartment and it absolutely clean. The area of Pimlico is lovely, charming, quiet and safe. Shops and restaurants are friendly. I loved to have breakfast at the coffee shop at the corner. Furniture, dishes, linen are really good quality, the bed is very comfortable and the TV and internet work perfectly too. Adrienne left notes about everything but in case there is a question or a problem, she is all the time ready to help. The underground station "Pimlico" on the Victoria Line is really close but my favourite transport was the bus 24! This is a wonderful bus that goes to Trafalgar square, Leicester Square, Covent Garden and the British Museum. Finally, the apartment itself is really near Tate Britain – so good to go there on foot. When I next return in London I hope to be able to stay again in this cute and favourite place. Thank you so much Adrienne!”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikes-Opi...
Decatur, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A big reason our vacation in London was wonderful”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I have been to London 3 time previously and we both agree that this time was our best yet. The location of the unit (close to Victoria Station and Pimlico Tube stops, short walk to the river and Westminster Abbey/Parliament), quality of accommodations (comfortable bed, new appliances, quiet neighborhood, close to several restaurants and shops) and quality of communications with Adrienne & Carole (very quick response and plenty of extremely useful information regarding the unit and the area) are a big reason our trip went so well. There was also a wonderful "welcome basket" waiting for us at the unit which was a really nice touch and allowed us to settle in our first night without having to find a grocery store for our breakfast items. When the 2 of us ever get back to London again, this will be the 1st place I check regarding availability. I would recommend this to any of my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Ros...
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be so convenient. Sadly, the 10.00 am check-out is necessary as we allow entry in the afternoon from 14.00 and we need to clean the apartment before then. If guests are arriving at night and warn us in advance, we can send them keys in the post, so they don't need to use the key safe. We hope to welcome you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;