We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business lunch”
Review of neighbourhood

neighbourhood
Ranked #11 891 of 25 450 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Gastropub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Stumbled on this place by accident whilst waiting for the dlr at Stratford international station.

It’s a large airy pub/ restaurant with lot of space inside and table outside on the pavement. Good selection of drinks and good pub food for reasonable prices compared to the restaurants in westfields.

Would definitely come again - might even try one of their themed evenings.

Thank JamieDavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeighbourhoodF, General Manager at neighbourhood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.

All reviews are shared with the team and it means a lot when someone takes the time to tell us when we get things right.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Steve at Neighbourhood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Spacious place with outdoor seating. No air conditioning which made eating uncomfortable. Average menu with a buyer and chips costing around £12 each....beer was almost £5 a pint. Close to stratford international station. Wide mix of people.

Thank Ronnie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeighbourhoodF, General Manager at neighbourhood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to feedback on your visit. All reviews good and bad are shared with the team and used as a basis for training, to celebrate what we do well and where we may be able to improve both as a company but also as individuals working in a team.

Should you wish to speak to anyone further on this matter and allow us the opportunity to rectify the situation, we would kindly ask that you email our head office on headoffice@faucetinn.com.

Kind regards

Steve at Neighbourhood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

When I was in the neighbourhood, everyone looked to be happy in a fantastic mood. It was a hot day and I felt that inside was too hot, but the outside seating area was perfect. The drinks seem reasonably priced and they had a good choice of craft beers. I feel Neighborhood is perfect for a chilled drink with friends!

Thank Corby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeighbourhoodF, General Manager at neighbourhood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.

All reviews are shared with the team and it means a lot when someone takes the time to tell us when we get things right.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Steve at Neighbourhood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Try the Route 66 Josh loved it
Staff were great, good service, really friendly, nice location, be a good place to watch the football

Thank richardsloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeighbourhoodF, General Manager at neighbourhood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.

All reviews are shared with the team and it means a lot when someone takes the time to tell us when we get things right.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Steve at Neighbourhood


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Terrible service. Came on a Saturday. Waited 40minutes to order and 60minutes for food.
Was nice food but not worth the wait.
Would not come back at a busy time

Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeighbourhoodF, General Manager at neighbourhood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest

On behalf of the company we would like to apologise that your visit at Neighbourhood was not up to the normal standards that we strive to achieve and that you have left the venue unhappy.

We follow up on all reviews and an investigation will be conducted on the basis of this poor review.

Should you wish to speak to anyone further on this matter and allow us the opportunity to rectify the situation, we would kindly ask that you email our head office on headoffice@faucetinn.com.

Best regards

Steve at Neighbourhood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed neighbourhood also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to neighbourhood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing