We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest owners who chat serve & run a great establishment”

The Scarsdale Tavern
Ranked #754 of 24 648 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$65
Cuisines: European, International, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Earls Court
Description: A delightful pub in Kensington, The Scarsdale Tavern's fine food and peaceful ambience have made it one of the best places to drink in the area. With great food and real ales, it's an excellent place to take it easy for a few hours and watch the world go by.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful place, always buzzing on a weekend & a quieter environment during the day. Great staff, great food & plenty to drink. Lovely outdoor seating...good in summer & in winter with heating under the umbrellas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zehra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale T, General Manager at The Scarsdale Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for this lovely review, always here for a chat whenever you are next in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been coming here of and on for many years and love it for great food and drinks including a good range of beers , new management are slightly changing the place and atmosphere ,but it’s still a great friendly local pub and I love the outside area ,as ever !

Thank 43davidthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale T, General Manager at The Scarsdale Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I pride that this pub should be kept exactly how it was. I will inevitably make small changes to the way I would like the business run, but I think its fundamentally important for this pub to be un touched. Thanks for this lovely review and I hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for a meal with a colleague whilst on a business trip. I used to come here years ago when I worked locally. Really nice London pub, the new Landlord greeted us and engaged in conversation and really made it a positive experience as did all of the staff. We ate and it was lovely, no complaints at all. Highly recommended.

Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale T, General Manager at The Scarsdale Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

And I will greet you and have a conversation with you the next time you are in town....
Thanks for taking the time to review, its a great pub. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently got back to this upmarket pub. I have been a regular for more than 20 years, both as a London visitor as well as during 5 years living in London. My last visit before this one was the day in November when the former landlords Sarah and Roy retired.

Returning under new management was a major downturn. The restaurant area had been expanded, With new tables being close to the "major route" to the loos. Tacky new furniture. Gone the boiling hot plates of the past. My expensive beef was served on a cold plate. Why? The chef has stayed on and should take action!! The menu is shorter, With a lesser number of specials. Signature dish lamb shoulder remains. Else an "ocean" of dirty glasses etc. on the zink. Capacity problem?

As this is a FST pub, they should promote more Fullers products, especially bottled Fullers ales.

This used to be a pub with jolly people enjoying good food and drinks, having a solid conversation. Now more of a disco! Loud piped music galore! Nuceance when dining in the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GunnarOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Scarsdale Tavern is set among the residential streets of Kensington and it is a gem. Very traditional interior with a great tree covered beer garden. Food is standard pub fare and the beer well kept. There is something very English about having a pint standing in the street outside a pub. Great pub.

Thank LoveToTravel203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale T, General Manager at The Scarsdale Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

This is a very lovely review. Thank you for taking the time. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Scarsdale Tavern also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Scarsdale Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing