We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious accommodation in a quiet street close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ABB1001
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation in a quiet street close to excellent public transport links.”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Five of us stayed for 3 nights. David had emailed a comprehensive list of information including key handover, directions, heating etc. The house has a lovely comfortable relaxed feeling. Everything we needed was there. There were a couple of repairs required I.e. the bathroom door and a couple of tiles loose on the front doorstep. The location was excellent with Bermondsey Tube station (Jubilee line) and bus stops on the main road at the end of the Wilson Grove. We all agreed that we would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ground floor open plan area.
Liked least: The few repairs which were required.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house in excellent location”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely house in an excellent location. The stylish open plan ground floor was spacious and beautifully decorated, with a well-stocked kitchen and comfy chairs. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy and all of good sizes. Will definitely be booking again next time we visit London!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UtahTrave...
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay With a Few Hiccups”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
11
people found this review helpful

Stayed her for a week while in London. with my wife, our adult son and daughter, my daughter-in-law, and our two-year-old granddaughter. The residence was easy to find and just a short walk from the Bermondsey tube stop. It was also just a short distance from the Thames River, where Tower Bridge is visible. Located in Tube Zone 2. The house was on a quiet street, but also very convenient if you are using the Tube.

Wifi was good, and the television had Hulu and I think Netflix, in addition to some local/cable channels.

All appliances worked fine and the owner equipped the house with ever necessary item, including dishes, pots, pans, utensils, dishwasher tablets, washing machine tablets, clothes drying rack.

We had plenty of space in the home and it met our needs for the week. The system the owner uses for guests to get into the house when they arrive was great. It made it easy to gain access regardless of our arrival time. We did not need to worry about finding a time to meet the owner so he could give us a key. That was very useful to us, as our flight into London was delayed and we arrived much later than originally expected.

All of our communication with the owner was great, and we had no problems with that aspect of the arrangement.

The owner provided towels, and linens for the beds. When we arrived, it was apparent that the linens had not been changed on the beds from the last guests, but the home seemed clean otherwise. It took us a while to find the clean linens (they are in the dresser next to the dining room table), At about 8:30 a.m. on the morning we were to leave, the cleaning person, who spoke little English, showed up to clean the house. That seemed very early, especially as the owner had previously informed us that check-out time was 10:30 a.m. Luckily, we were about to leave anyway, but we were still surprised that the cleaning person would show up so early. The first question out of the cleaning lady's mouth was "Do you want me to change the linens?" It seems like she didn't understand that we were checking out. Her early arrival time, failure to change the linens previously, and her bizarre question made me believe that perhaps the owner should consider changing cleaning services in the future. There was something left behind from the prior guests in the refrigerator, and it was obvious that the refrigerator needed some minor cleaning (nothing serious, just something that I would have expected a cleaning service to take care of).

The residence had three bedrooms. Although it was advertised as having three double beds, the beds seemed more like queen-sized beds to me.

There was one missing baluster on the railing on the second floor. Normally, that would not have been a major issue, but because our two-year-old granddaughter was traveling with us, we had to be vigilant to avoid having her slip through the opening in the railing. Also, the stairs were very steep, especially between the second and third floors, so this could be a dangerous place to rent if you have very young children in your party or an elderly person.

The home had two bathrooms, one on the second floor and one dedicated to the third-floor bedroom. The bathroom connected to the third floor bedroom had a tub and a hand-held shower rod, but the tub was under a sloped ceiling, making it physically impossible to stand up in the tub and difficult to get in an out of the tub. As a practical matter, the tub on the third floor is unusable. The sink on the third floor was clogged. During the trip everyone ended up using the second floor bathroom because of the problems with the third floor bathroom. This was not a major problem for us, but I wish we had known that the house really only had one usable bathing area and one usable bathroom sink. Potentially renters should treat this as a one and 1/2 bath rental, not a two full bathroom rental.

The second-floor bathroom door did not have a lock. Instead, the owner had rigged the door with a simple sign that could be rotated to indicate whether the bathroom was occupied. The door to the bathroom was not completely private, as there were holes/gaps in the door that allowed anyone walking by the door to peek in. That was not a big issue for us, as we were all family, but it could be an issue for unrelated guests who are sharing the home.

In the area, we enjoyed walking along the Thames and eating at the Mayflower Pub on several nights. Local convenience and grocery stores are close by, as are several places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to tube stop and quiet street
Liked least: Linens not changed and second bathroom less than acceptable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxonJo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in great location!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was a really lovely house in a convenient location. We had a very pleasant stay with my extended large family for three days. David is very accommodating and very helpful in providing instructions and extra mattresses and everything. The house decor is very arty and homy- filled with history and stories. We would definitely recommend this to the others who wish to stay around river thames and enjoy London as a large group!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing