We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem, great food ”

Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque
Ranked #73 of 25 563 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Turkish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Description: At Lokkanta we strive to create a new approach to eating that will change many of the prejudices and myths surrounding the view of Turkish cuisine. We are passionate for Lokkanta to be a brand that stands for quality recipes with a great emphasis on healthy food. Excellent choice to suit all tastes, diets and pockets! We like to describe ourselves as a fast casual dining experience. This means a relaxed atmosphere with Turkish music played at a level in the background that will have you tapping to the beats, without being intrusive. A new funky interior with enough light to actually see your food. All our food is prepared on site by our experienced chefs using locally sourced products that are 100% British. On a cold winters night why not sit in front of the mangal. Watch the chefs cook and enjoy a bit of theatre. We have a semi private area towards the back, which can seat 8 comfortably and 10 if you're very close. We have changed the rules and moved the bar to revolutionise Turkish cuisine as we know it. Come and experience it for yourself.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here as a family during a stay in London. The service and food was excellent. Although this is fairly small restaurant it’s very well laid out. We had a hot platter and desserts. This in my opinion is a real gem if you want an authentic meze in London. Really enjoyed this dining experience and would definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank FairyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT T, Public Relations Manager at Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you'll call in and visit us again soon!

Thanks again,

The Lokkanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A charming staff welcomed us immediately upon arrival and paced us at a table. Everything we ordered was perfectly prepared! Spiced perfectly too.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank turqu0ise999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT T, Owner at Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for this lovely review! We hope you'll come and try more of our menu again soon!

Thanks again,

The Lokkanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived late to the city and our first choice to eat was closed so we walked down the street and found that turkish restaurant !
The food was super good fresh made and very tasty! The service also TOP definitely a place to visit for good food !

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 289sasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT T, Owner at Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Sasa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you'll visit us again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Lokkanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful meal with my fiancé. We had Mert serve us and his recommendation was phenomenal. The meats were perfectly cooked and seasoned. Sides were delicious and finished the meal off with Turkish delight. Not a thing wrong in this amazing meal. Thank you and please come to the states!!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank samanthalZ8722IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT T, Owner at Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Samantha,

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed the food and service as we always put a lot of effort into it!
We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Kindest Regards,

The Lokkanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Yes, this is a small, simple place - but it punches far above it's wait in terms of quality and price. Food is so fresh, well prepared and frankly, finger licking good. The wines on offer could not be more reasonably priced and are perfect with the food.The bread can range from very good to deliriously fantastic if the baker has delivered that morning. For the price, you will not eat better or enjoy your food more. And - this is important, at least to us - the people here are very, very nice. From the warm greeting to helpful, caring service throughout the meal, it's easy to be comfortable and happy here. Oh, how we wish we lived nearby!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MeandHeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT T, Owner at Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi there,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your time at Lokkanta! We are a smaller restaurant with a big personality and we love when our customers let us know that they've had a premium Turkish dining experience.

Thanks again for the lovely review and we hope that you'll come and see us again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Lokkanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing