We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat food ever”
Review of Raj of Asia

Raj of Asia
Ranked #12 177 of 25 591 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Description: We are a family restaurant. We serve Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal & Nepalese dish. We believe in good food and good service and have very friend staff.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family restaurant. We serve Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal & Nepalese dish. We believe in good food and good service and have very friend staff.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We have just got back from this restaurant, they new owners only opened yesterday. I have to say that after being away from home for the past 3 weeks this is one of the best meals we have had. Thenfood was so tasty and the service was impeccable. I cant rate this place highly enough. We wish the owners evry luck in themworld with this venture, the restaukrant ia lovely to dine in and if we lived locally we would be back as often as we could

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PerthTravelmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajofAsia, Owner at Raj of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and services. When our costumers are happy and satisfied with our food and services then we feel happy because that is our main achievement and goal. Thank you for the really good review. Hope to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

We ordered from Raj of Asia and the delivery was very quick and the driver was really friendly. The meat samosas were really nice however the onion bhaji 's weren't great and the tikka masala was a little bit plain. I would definitely order from here again but maybe try another dish

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajofAsia, Owner at Raj of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

As we are the new management, we still care about all our costumer's review. Our costumer's opinions are important for us. It gives us opportunity improve in the areas that we require to. Thank you for the review and we will improve those areas. Hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Excellent Indian & Bangladeshi Foods. Good Biryanis. Good Chicken dishes. Nice ambience. Friendly staffs.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Sudipta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Just had a great curry in the Raj of Asia, don't let the outside fool you, the food was great and up there with the best curries. The price was good and the service was great.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajofAsia, Owner at Raj of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are the new management and took over fully on Aug 18. We are going through all our costumer's review. We are changing the looks gradually and to make the restaurant environment cozier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

My family LOVE the Raj of Asia, this was our second visit and we will definitely be going back! The food is great, the service is great and with tastecard it is exceptional value for money! 5 stars... really really pleased! Thank you Raj of Asia, see you soon!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raj of Asia also viewed

 

Been to Raj of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing