We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love everything about this lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hoxton, Holborn
Ranked #68 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a very pleasant stay in The Hoxton, Holborn, probably the best during this trip. Once you step in the lobby, you can instantly feel the good vibe within the space though the place is always very busy. The staff was very friendly and willing to help when checking in. I was traveling alone, so the room is not too small for a solo traveller like me, the decor is absolutely lovely and cosy, I felt like home when staying in. The location is perfect for travelers who want to explore London, you can walk to Covent garden, Oxford circus, soho or Piccadilly circus (if you enjoy walking like me of course), or tube is just a few-min away. Very satisfied, and will definitely try other branches in Hoxton family very soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mulberryeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear you loved The Hox, the location, and the atmosphere in the lobby. Great to know the team were all their usual friendly selves and the room suited you so well. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1 672 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hoxton Holborn. The staff were friendly, my room was delightful and the location is perfect when staying in Central London.

It was a fresh modern and really appealing hotel!

Can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a "roomy room"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobLDNVKNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear you loved your time at The Hoxton and that the team were all a delight and the room suited you well. Hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there on our Anniversary

Would recommend investing in low level lighting (i.e.under the sink) in the bathroom for those nocturnal visits to the loos so as to avoid waking one's partner with a bright bathroom light !

Also duvets were very heavy and hot - maybe offer lighter duvets ?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulsenior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, great to hear you loved The Hox and the team were all friendly and helpful - that's what we like to hear! Ah, good tip with the bathroom lighting ;) we'll keep that one in mind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, ideally placed in London. Beautifully designed, spotless rooms, and friendly, efficient staff. Very quiet rooms, despite busy bars and restaurant downstairs. Fast wifi.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, pleased to hear you loved The Hoxton and everything about it! We'll see you back in the house soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, vibrant atmosphere in the lobby, very nice room (type roomy). Very close to Holborn Station. Upon arrival the lobby was a bit too crowed by people working there (not hotel guests). The hotel should reserve some seats for its guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, great to hear you loved The Hox and the Roomy room suited you so well. Sorry to hear the lobby was a little packed - it is a popular spot but agree, really annoying if you can't get a seat. Next time you're with us, ask one of the team and they'll do their best to score you a seat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#102 of 1 077 in London
4 735 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Holborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Holborn

Address: 199 - 206 High Holborn, London WC1V 7BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Price Range: R2 028 - R7 428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Holborn 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've just opened our doors on High Holborn, offering a place for people to sleep, eat, work and play every single day. We have 174 bedrooms that come in four different categories; there's Shoebox that's our smallest and Roomy that's our biggest. There's Hubbard & Bell, our main restaurant and bar, Chicken Shop in the basement, Cheeky salon and Holborn Grind. Oh and then there's The Apartment, our meetings and events space for bashing heads or throwing parties... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Hoxton, Holborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing