We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 960)
Filter reviews
1 960 results
Traveller rating
1 360
483
93
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 360
483
93
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagshoebox roomchicken shophubbard belldab radiocovent gardenpaper bagfresh milk in the fridgecool hotelgranola yogurtcozy roomfree wifirestaurant downstairsrooms are smallblackout curtainscomplimentary waterlittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 1 960 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hoxton Holborn. The staff were friendly, my room was delightful and the location is perfect when staying in Central London.

It was a fresh modern and really appealing hotel!

Can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a "roomy room"!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobLDNVKNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Great to hear you loved your time at The Hoxton and that the team were all a delight and the room suited you well. Hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed there on our Anniversary

Would recommend investing in low level lighting (i.e.under the sink) in the bathroom for those nocturnal visits to the loos so as to avoid waking one's partner with a bright bathroom light !

Also duvets were very heavy and hot - maybe offer lighter duvets ?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulsenior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks for your review, great to hear you loved The Hox and the team were all friendly and helpful - that's what we like to hear! Ah, good tip with the bathroom lighting ;) we'll keep that one in mind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Excellent hotel, ideally placed in London. Beautifully designed, spotless rooms, and friendly, efficient staff. Very quiet rooms, despite busy bars and restaurant downstairs. Fast wifi.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for your review, pleased to hear you loved The Hoxton and everything about it! We'll see you back in the house soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great location, vibrant atmosphere in the lobby, very nice room (type roomy). Very close to Holborn Station. Upon arrival the lobby was a bit too crowed by people working there (not hotel guests). The hotel should reserve some seats for its guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for your review, great to hear you loved The Hox and the Roomy room suited you so well. Sorry to hear the lobby was a little packed - it is a popular spot but agree, really annoying if you can't get a seat. Next time you're with us, ask one of the team and they'll do their best to score you a seat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We arrived late morning for a two-day break and the friendly receptionist gave us the good news that our room was ready for early check-in, as requested at the time of booking.

The room was the largest on offer, and while it had a fab super-king size bed, there was not much surface space to put our stuff out - I found myself tidying away all the knick-knacks to make room!

The bathroom was spacious and clean; we were a little disconcerted by the glass door, also we found the shower spread water all over the floor so we had to keep switching it off to let the water drain away before resuming.

The location is superb, easy walking distance to Covent Garden and from there on to anything you like via the tube or bus.

We ate room service the night we stayed and the food was very good. We could hear room service being delivered to other nearby rooms and the conversations taking place, but later on the floor was fairly quiet and we slept well (we were on the fifth floor).

As others have said, the lobby and bar area is massively busy all the time, we had to squeeze our way through throngs of guests to get through the front door. So if you are looking for somewhere particularly quiet, I would suggest this is not the place.

However if you are looking for a buzzing hotel with a hip vibe in a great location with good food, this place is it!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HelenGMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team_Shoreditch, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for your review, pleased to hear you enjoyed The Hoxton and managed to get into your room early — always a bonus! Great to know the location suited you so well and the food was very good! Thanks again - we'll hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews