We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but some details below par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #652 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed here on for business recently. The car park was challenging, very few spaces were available and some were chained off (looked like rented out) so it was not a good first impression.

The staff were amazingly pleasant, all of them did their very best to help during my stay.

The room was fine - it is a Holiday Inn so don't expect miracles.

I was tired so decided to eat in. The first two items I chose from the menu were unavailable and the one I chose (which I think was some kind of South American spicy chicken skewers) basically consisted of plain microwaved chicken with some dips. It was awful and I gave up immediately.

So it was by no means a disaster, but some detail improvements would lift my score.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lpspeshmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Lpspeshmad,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff accommodating and that you liked the rooms. However, it is unfortunate that the parking situation and the food quality negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Well what a nice surprise! Lovely rooms and bar staff (yes it’s you Beverley you deserve employee of the year) that are friendly out of this world, and reception staff that printed a load of forms of for me when my portable printer blew....... Just excellent service and they even allowed me a little extra on the car park when I was late back from a VISA application in central London. Top breakfast, top rooms and top service. Don’t take second best stay with the best lol! Ace........

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nigel C,

“Don’t take second best stay with the best”. What a wonderful wording is this!
Thank you so much for a delightful 5 star review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to know we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We are really appreciative you leaving beautiful compliment for our staff specially Beverly. Rest assured this acknowledgment will be delivered to all the team members.

We hope to get pleasant chance to welcome you back in our property very soon.

Sincerely Yours
Nirmala L
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We were pleased that the double room we stayed in was spacious and clean, and the bed was comfortable. Despite the hotel being right next to a busy junction traffic noise did not bother us. We enjoyed a drink in the bar in the evening. The hot breakfast was not good, but there were plenty of alternatives including cereal and croissants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Babydoll_Gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Babydoll,
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review regarding your stay with us. It is always a huge motivation when someone takes time to acknowledge the service provided by the team.

Thank you for your beautiful review.

We look forward to welcome you back in our property very soon.
Sincerely Yours
Nirmala L
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night and found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the hotel room clean and quite spacious for our needs.
Breakfast was okay but would like more choice of eggs as only scrambled was on offer.
Overall the stay was okay for the discounted price we paid.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Paul S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leaving the beautiful feedback. It is always great to see your valued customer satisfied with the service provided. Please note you will also find boiled eggs in your next stay with us as we have added boiled eggs in our breakfast menu recently.

I hope we will get chance to welcome you back again in near future.

Sincerely Yours
Nirmala L
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I have had to stay in this hotel for buisness. I arrived at 22.30 last night and there was no room in the car park. I've had to park on the street near by. They had also stopped serving food. Other Holiday Inns in London and Manchester etc you can order food until 1.30 am or receive room service.
They said the bar had shut even though I could still buy a drink by putting the cost on to my room. The wine choices are very limited and come in 187ml bottles.

One staff member was speaking condescendingly to another member of staff which made it uncomfortable to sit at the bar and relax.
The tv in the room is badly tuned and has very limited channels. Its like going back in time 15 years. The free wifi keeps going off and I have to keep putting the username and password ( which is a bunch of numbers) in every two hours. I have also had to order a takeaway, advised by the hotel, that promised a vat receipt ( as I'm on buisness) which I never received when paid.
All in all, not too keen. Hopefully breakfast will be a better experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Angela N,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green (A406). UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, room amenities and internet service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hendon Hall Hotel
#472 of 1 077 in London
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Price Range: R1 256 - R2 345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing