We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room
Living-room Living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom ceiling
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
En suite bathroom
En suite bathroom
Second bathroom
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Albert Bridge
The patriotic Building in Wandsworth Common
Wandsworth Common
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bluefield...
Culver City, California
1 review
“Really nice stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Chiara's house from the end of May to the first few days in June.
Firstly, when we arrived Chiara came out and gave me a huge hug and offered us a glass of wine in the patio garden...after an 11 hour flight that was very much welcomed!
The house has 3 bedrooms which meant everyone had a bit of space for themselves. There are 2 bathrooms which includes the ensuite.
The kitchen has everything you're used to using at home and more. Very well equipped. There's a washer as well as a dryer (dryers are not offered in all holiday homes so this was a huge plus). There's also a dishwasher - who wants to handwash dishes while on holiday???
The house is situated within easy reach of shopping in Wandsworth. The Arndale Centre (used to be called) is maybe less than 10 mins walk. Clapham Junction is 5 mins on the bus in the opposite direction. Lots of pubs and restaurants in between so lots of choices for food. There's also a Co-op literally 2 mins walk from the house if you need to rustle up something really quickly.
Travel is easy...lots of buses go by on East Hill, either way...5 mins on the bus to Clapham Junction where you can connect to other major stations. Wandsworth park is within walking distance.
WiFi worked most of the times but slowed down if all of us tried to use it.
There is an amazing collection of books which excited my family anf friends who came by to visit. Paintings on the dining room wall also provided a discussion point.
The neighbourhood is quiet and there's a resident fox who frequents the area.
Very nice stay. Felt like home. Would definitely stay at Chiara's place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you Andrea, this is really kind of you . You felt at home and I felt that I had friends staying. Ideal! Obviously I would be happy to see you any time you came back to London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort -- 3 bedrooms!--and reasonably priced
Liked least: the cold london weather...but that wasn't her fault!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Dear Jill,
thank you so much, I am touched. You are a very kind person!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you Jay for the kind review
With warm regards to you and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
08marico6...
napoli
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I must apologize for my delay”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

wonderful location! Very nice house! It took about an hour to get to Victoria station by bus, but we enjoyed the trip and the view. Shopping center and shops are around the corner. Everything was ok. The host family was kind and friendly; they did all the best and made sure we had a great time in London: we will definitely spend another holiday in Chiara's house
I wish Chiara and her family a Merry Christmas

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
I am sorry to hear that it took you an hour to get to Victoria. It is a nice trip but if you are ever in a hurry you should take the overground, which is only a ten minutes walk from the house and reaches Victoria in 8 minutes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian F
Kunming, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay - good location, quiet and cosy.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect - really good location, close to train station and supermarket and very quiet. I booked this property on behalf of a party of five - four adults and an eight year old child. From the location shown on the map on the Holiday Lettings website, I was a little bit concerned that the property was too near a busy main road and, therefore, would be noisy. However, on arrival, it was nothing of the sort - the property is set well away from the main road in its own quiet little courtyard off a side road and not near the main road at all. Therefore, there is no traffic noise at all. The hosts were lovely and very friendly - the landlady's daughter came to meet us personally at the station to take us to the property, and the hosts were always on hand to help with any queries we had. The property itself is just a short easy walk from Wandsworth Town train station, so transport links are very good. The house itself was cosy and quiet with all the facilities you could want. In fact, surprisingly for a holiday let, it actually genuinely felt like a "home" - making you feel really at home during your stay. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone thinking of staying in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a real home - had everything you could want. Kitchen well equipped and even well stocked.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
So sorry about the delay in replying--I hadn't realised that there was room for that. Thank you so much for the kind review. I am very grateful
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing